Avatar for Katie W
Katie W

Nanny in Epsom

Babysitter in Epsom

Female Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login 31 Jul 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

My name Katie, I am 31 years old
I was born and raised in England.
I have worked in Kingston Upon Thames the past 10 years.
I am a trustworthy and very organised person.
I am very family oriented and enjoy spending. my spare time around them.
I can provide a safe and stimulating environment, meeting children`s individual needs. I enjoy creating a wide range of activities for children.
I provide healthy, balanced meals.
I believe in strong relationships with children and their parents/carers to ensure children have the best care to meet all their needs and parents/carers wishes.

My Experience

Volunteer work.4
Whilst gaining my childcare qualification's I have had experience in school settings.

Nursery setting.
I have two and half years working within a child care setting (nursery age 6months-5 years) My jobs included creating stimulating activities, for the children meeting their development needs, using the EYFS framework. I was also room leader for ages 6months-18months.

Nanny
I have been a nanny for the past 12 years

First family I looked after two boys one age 3 and 5 I looked after the children for 3 years which lead to a nanny share job with another two children.

Following this role I was a nanny to two boys for 7 years. Which lead to a nanny share with 1 girl. I worked with the boys for 5 years and in a nanny share for two. This came to and end when the little girls mum became pregnant. It was a
Mutual understanding to move on from this role as the boys were older and at full time school and I was no long required full time for either family.

I am currently in a nanny role going into my third year with two girls now aged 6 and 3. Due their mum becoming pregnant I will no longer be needed this summer.

Throughout all my nanny jobs I have shared a great bond/friendship with all the children and parents of which I have kept throughout my roles.I have always been loyal and stayed with families for the required time and they have all come to an end due to mutual understanding due to both parents and my requirements.

As a nanny I have done school runs, club runs, playgrounds, days out, indoor activities, play dates and love to find new places and create new activities for the children.
Throughout my roles I have been really organised any free time children are at school or clubs I enjoy being organised cooking meals, sort school bags, homework and light housework I believe in organisation is key to ensure the children's needs are fully met.
I have worked in a nursery and understand children learning in all key areas and like to create activity to help children move on and achieve their own goals. I have experience with doing children homework, meeting their deadlines and understand the importance of at home learning such as reading.

I have taking the children to many great places.
Museums, theme parks, sea lifes, beach days etc happy to travel to take the children out during holidays, but to also use local parks, activities, libraries,soft play etc to.

I understand the important of children giving children a healthy but balances diet and enjoy trying out new recipes. (But also enjoy cake making and enjoying children to help create meals such a making their own pizzas)

I have always done light housework within all my roles. Cooking, washing, ironing etc to and happy to do this within my next role.

My Qualifications

NVQ and BETEC level 3- in childcare and development.
Completed an Autism ,food hygiene, safety in the work place and disability awareness courses.
Updated first aid certificate.
DBS
OFTED registered- also Passed an inspection in the pass
Higher level teaching assistant course
UK driving licence with own car.

My Availability

I am looking for a role of 4 days will consider 3/5 day depending on hours and salary.
I live near epsom and ideally would like a role not to far from there.
I am looking for a end of summer, September role but would consider slightly earlier.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/03/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

To be discussed

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.