Avatar for mary62


Nanny in Truro (also available for babysitting)

5 stars

Usually responds within 2 days

Female Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated Jul 2022 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

NO LONGER AVAILABLE EXCEPT BABYSITTING...OFSTED REGISTERED NANNY.... I am an older nanny with patience and calmness. I am honest, punctual, hardworking, I have 'amazing' references (the words of my former families!!) I have vast experience of all ages..as much as I love babies, I enjoy young adults/teenagers I have recent experience with children with complex needs. I have been a nurse on the neonate unit and a maternity nurse to newborn twins and a mothers help to premature twins. 23years unblemished driving licence with own insured car. Please contact me to discuss. Thankyou

My Experience

I trained as a paediactric nurse and worked in a busy neonate unit. I have nannied round the world then settled in cornwall, I became a registered childminder when my children young. Went back to nursing in Treliske scbu,...I then became a Diana Nurse, caring for lifelimited children with complex needs. (only left as made redundant). I have been a nanny for the last 35+ years. staying 3+ years with each family. I am a flexible, punctual, organized, caring, Nanny/housekeeper.

My Qualifications

Qualified as childrens nurse. Ofsted registered. 30+ yrs experience.

My Availability

Available full/ part time. Weekend work/babysitting by arrangement.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 26/07/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (net)


My Documents

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 08/03/2024)


Below are the latest reviews for mary62. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Maryanne has been with our family for almost 2 years and we extremely sad to have to be letting her go. She has looked after our youngest since he was a few months old, as well as our now 5 year old who has just started school.

She has more childcare experience than I could ever have hoped for and slotted into our (sometimes chaotic!) family life brilliantly.

She is unflappable, adores children, and keeps the house looking great.

I would recommend her 100% to anyone, and would be very happy to talk to any parent thinking of employing her if you have any questions.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for DaisyG DaisyG about Avatar for mary62 mary62 on 03/01/2014

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.