shell051
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Sevenoaks

Babysitter in Sevenoaks

5 stars
(2)

Female Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated Oct 2021 Last Login 28 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Emergency Babysitter
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I have four children of my own who are now all grown up. I feel I am an understanding and caring person and treasure my family, I enjoy walking, Swimming going to the gym and cooking.I live in Seal near Sevenoaks. I also have a full UK driving licence. Please feel free to email me.. I am a full time Nanny and have excellent references. I currently nanny for a 2yr old, x 3yr old , 4 yr old, 6yr old and 8 yr old. My hours are changing due to the families needs.

At this point in time I will consider full time or hours/days to fit around current commitments

My Experience

I have worked with children since my own children were young,starting with childminding from home then I worked in a primary school as a dinner lady, followed by cooking at Dorton House school for the blind. I also worked as a nursery assistant part time and SENCO (special educational needs co-ordinator) at a local privately run Nursery for 8 years and have spent the last 10plus years nannying for some lovely families. I enjoy all aspects of a child's development.

My Qualifications

Senco trained

NVQ2 in childcare

Adult Numeracy Level 1

Adult Literacy Level 2

paedeatric 1st aid trained(renewed 2019)

Food and Hygiene level 2Trained.

EYFS trained on site

Diploma in childminding

NVQ level 3

BSL

Safeguarding Young People level 2

Child Neglect Level 2



AWARDS

Child Protection module 1 May 2013

Understanding of the EYFS and outdoor learning 2008

Child Protection Awareness- Context and Procedures 2007

Enhanced Disclosure

Basic Signing

Level 3 Award in Child Weight Management

Mental Health and Young people course



INSURANCES

Public Liability

Business insurance on my own car.

My Availability

I am available term time during the hours of 8.45am and 3.30pm Mondays, Wednedays and Fridays.
All day Tuesdays and Thursdays. Can be flexible depending on your needs. Please message me if you would like to know more.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/10/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

£15.50 hour for nannying

£13.00 per hour for babysitting evenings.

Daytime babysitting £16 hour saturdays

Sunday babysitting £20 hour

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 24/09/2021)
  • Reference: Paediatric first aid (added 17/09/2021)
  • Full CV (added 17/09/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 26/11/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 26/11/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for shell051. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Shell has been a nanny to our 4 and 7 year old children for 2 years. She has been absolutely fantastic with them, and with us, and I would highly recommend her. Shell has extensive experience in nannying and broader child care. She has really helped our boys develop independence and interests in craft, baking, reading and writing. She has been responsible for feeding, bathing, dressing, taking to and from school, organising play dates, days out, homework and so much more. My children adore her!
Shell is very professional, proactive, reliable, and easy to work with, and I have been 100% confident leaving the children in her care from day one... Shell is only stopping nannying for us due to a change in our personal circumstances, we will miss her very much and I would highly recommend her!

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for LisaC LisaC about Avatar for shell051 shell051 on 23/04/2018


Response by Avatar for shell051 shell051 on 24/04/2018:

Thank you Lisa, I have had an amazing time working for you,I will still see you all for play dates. :)

I have known Shell for the last two years and she has looked after my children (7 and 4) on a number of occasions both during the day and in the evening. The children adore her which I think is because of her caring nature and warm, friendly personality.
Shell has many skills including cooking, baking, arts and crafts and organising really fun days out. She is nurturing and supportive while encouraging independence. It is obvious that Shell really cares about the individual children she looks after and their well-being. I feel totally confident when my children are in her care and would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a nanny or a baby sitter.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Alice Alice about Avatar for shell051 shell051 on 23/04/2018


Response by Avatar for shell051 shell051 on 23/04/2018:

Thank you Alice, your boys are a credit to you.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.