Avatar for Kelly Matthews
Kelly Matthews
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Margam

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Sep 2009 Last Updated Nov 2021 Last Login 09 Aug 2022

My Summary

CIW Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi my name is Kelly Matthews, I am a registered childminder in Margam, Port Talbot, I have 3 children of my own, aged 18 yrs, 16 yrs and 7 yrs. I provide a warm friendly home from home setting and encourage learning through play. I regularly take the children out to parks, the beach, playgroups etc I offer a variety of play and learning opportunities such as cooking, art & crafts, music and dance and much more.

During school holidays we go on day trips and visit lots of local attractions, I like to make the most of it when time allows and take advantage of not being restricted by school runs.

My Experience

I have been childminding for 14 years, have 3 children of my own. I have experience of working with babies/children of various ages. I mostly work alone, my partner is my assistant and helps out during busy times. I currently care for 6 children between the ages of 1 and 10 yrs.

My Qualifications

I am always working to improve and recently complete QCF level 5 diploma Childrens care learning and development, advanced practice.

I have a CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Homebased Childcare.

I have a current Paediatric first aid Certificate and Basic Food Hygiene certificate and also received a food hygiene rating of 4.

I have completed many short courses, including ASD awareness, Child protection, Child development and more.

During lockdown I have completed coursees in supporting hygiene and handwashing in early years settings, covid - 19 prevention and transitions and supporting children through trauma.

My Availability

I currently have full and part time places for pre school age, offer before and after school care and also term time only contracts and ad hoc or emergency care.

I offer school drop off/pick up from various schools locally. (Subject to new government covid guidelines)

Usual hours are Mon - Fri: 7:30am - 6pm

I can be flexible regarding hours where required and agreed in advance.

I am also registered to provide the 30hrs free childcare offer.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/05/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

Fees depend on hours attending and are discussed at time of contract to suit individual requirements. As a guide £5/ph wrap around, £4.50/ph.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 17/06/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Childminding Agency Certificate (added 17/06/2019)
  • Training Certificate (added 17/06/2019)
  • Training Certificate (added 17/06/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 17/06/2019)
  • image/svg+xml Care Inspectorate Wales Certificate (added 17/06/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.