Childminder in Ipswich

Babysitter in Ipswich

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Feb 2009 Last Updated Mar 2019 Last Login 07 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered

About Me

My name is Hannah Smith, I am an ofsted registered childminder. I'm 28 years old and married with 2 young children, I am a mature, responsible, reliable and cheerful person and simply love children. We live in a large house with a separate playroom with a variety of toys and resources for your child. We love the outdoors and our garden backs onto fields where we will go for walks and explore the woods nearby. We love animals too and have dogs, ducks and chickens. I am registered to provide overnight care and I can also offer weekend care if required. I will provide a warm, caring, friendly and safe environment for your child to grow and develop. I will work with you to provide the best possible care for your child.

My Experience

-I have 2 children of my own

-I have been a live out and live in nanny

-I've been babysitting since I was 13 years old.

-I spent time volunteering in a nursery when I was studying Health.

-I have experience in looking after twins.


I can provide references.

My Qualifications

-Ofsted registered

-Cache level 3 how to set up a home-based childcare service

-DBS checked.

-Food hygiene

-Paediatric First aid.

-safeguarding children

-an introduction to children diagnosed with Autism spectrum disorder

-supporting children with speech, language and communication needs

-Certificates in Health Studies,

-National Diploma in Art and Design.

My Availability

Please contact me for my availability.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Between the hours of 6am & 6pm my hourly rate is £4.50 per hour.
I offer a Sibling discount.
Evening, weekend & bank holiday rate is £6.50 per hour.
If Overnight care is required the evening rate applies until 9pm then a flat rate of £30 is charged until 6am.
Im available for babysitting in your home too.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Ofsted Certificate (added 01/08/2017)
  • Training Certificate (added 23/06/2017)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 23/06/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.