5 stars (1)

Nanny in Chandlers Ford

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 16 Aug 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

Hi I’m stacey and I am a very happy and bubbly person but at the same time I'm calm and very patient . I am super active, I enjoy running, cycling, swimming and walking in all whethers nothing can keep me from the outdoors, however I do like to bring the fun indoors too with arts and crafts and getting messy!
I am very relaible and responsible which I feel is very important when you are a nanny.
My chosen carreer is a nanny because I simply enjoy being around children and helping them to develop and grow in confidence in what they do. I have so much fun and even though we have routines with children everyday is still different! A day full of giggles or a day filled with tantrums never a dull moment with children! Which is why I decided to have my very own, and when my own are grown up I would love to be a foster carer!

My Experience

I have been working with children since I was 16, I have worked in pre-schools and nurseries.
I have worked as a mother's help for 2 families and for the last 6 years i have been working as a nanny which i love.
I have excellent experience with children aged from newborn to 6 years, as well as great experience with children from 7 - 12.

I have been driving for over 10 years-all clean

I sadly left a lovely family who i was with for 2 years as they moved away, it was very sad and found it difficult because I grown so attached to the whole family.

After a little search I then found another lovely family who I was with for over 4 years their ages now are 10 8 and 3!
I left to have my own baby but had the best ever time with them!
Currently I work 3 days a week with a family of 2 lovely children and I bring my own child along with me which seems to work really well. Sadly in September their youngest starts school so my hours will be dropped so am looking for another family alongside my current family!

My Qualifications

I Attended wyvern Technology College, gained ten GCSE passes, two of which are A-C passes.
CACHE Certificate in Childcare & Education
NVQ Level 2 in Children’s Care, Learning and Development
Advance Child protection Course
First Stage of Makaton
First Aid- Which I’m currently on a course of renewing
Introduction to working in Early years foundation stage

My Availability

Couple of days a week

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/06/2019

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)

Depends on hours! Currently I get £11.00 take home!

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • First Aid Certificate (added 06/06/2018)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Stacey. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

She has been with us for four years and is a lovely, totally first-class nanny. She's trustworthy, kind, lovely to the children, great with babies as well as older ones, calm, patient, thoughtful, practical, professional but warm-hearted, fun, a hard worker, easy to talk to about arrangements, a good cook - not sure what else I can add!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Stacey on 05/07/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.