Nanny in Bridgend

Babysitter in Bridgend

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated Mar 2018 Last Login 30 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I love traveling and the outdoors, spent a year and a half backpacking which i loved and volunteered in an orphanage in Nepal, I have studied Early Years Childhood and Education Studies at Worcester Uni qualified to level 6 with a Ba hons. since December 2013 to September 2014 I worked as a live in nanny for 2 children aged 3 and 5 one of whom had additional needs (autistic ), with sole charge. previous to that for 13months I worked in a nursery with 2-4year olds around my uni hours as well as carrying out placement in schools from reception to year 6. I really enjoy working with kids and spending time with them, i've been lucky enough to have a large extended family and so always had younger cousins to babysit.

Also l have had experience with babies (not only have i had my own), ive also helped looked after my nephew and neice with overnight care from 6days old, prepearing feeds, sterilising and generally looking after them to give their mum some rest bite

My Experience

I have been a sole charge live in and live out nanny, preparing healthy meals, setting up routines carrying out daily duties and setting up age specific play, going to playgroups and other groups that suit the age of the child I am looking after. Throughout uni I have carried out placement in numerous schools, from nursery to year six, I have babysat on many occasions and worked in an orphanage, also look after children for my friends and family. I worked in a nursery where I was a key worker working along side the eyfs and ecm. also currently doing my sign along course. Have my pediatric first aid, have completed manual handling and speech and language courses.

Currently im on maternity as had my daughter in march.

Previous to that from november 2016 I had sole charge of a 6 month old boy 3days a week and I night nannied for 6month old twins



I also Nanny for 3 children ages 7 12 and 16 doing school pick up and cooking meals for them and helping with homework.

december 2014- sept 2016 I worked 4 days a week sole charge for a lovely 16month old with some care of her 3 year old brother when he's not in nursery.

dec 2014 - sept 15 I worked 1 day a week and had sole charge of a 4 month old and 3 year old preparing bottles all meals and activities for both of them.

babysit for 13month old twins when needed who have special dietary needs

Also 2016 to present Nanny for 3 children aged 7 12 and 16 on a ad hoc basis doing school runs and meals when needed

Dec 2013 till present I originally was a live in Nanny for 2 girls aged 3 and 5 when I started. but now just do ad hoc basis when needed so I still get to see them.

My Qualifications

Ba Hons in Early Years Childhood with associated Eduction studies. (level 6 )

Various modules covered throughout.

Dissertation focused on children with speech and language delay.

I have 10 GCSE's, Childcare gcse grade A

4 A Levels

Also have CRB certificate and own car with full license and insurance to cover charges in it.

paediatric first aid

manual handling

currently doing a course on; teaching children with learning disabilities which is CPD accredited

My Availability

At the moment im booked on friday afternoons but pretty flexible apart from that as just finished maternity leave.
I am looking on bringing my daughter to work with me

Also available for babysitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no yes yes
Overnight no no no no no yes no
Last Updated: 18/12/2017

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.