Helen

Nanny in Hook

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2009 Last Updated Feb 2021 Last Login 15 May 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience
Tax-Free Childcare
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny

About Me

I’m a professional Nanny, fully trained to Level 3 Diploma in home based child care. I’m in my 50’s...more mature in years....I am registered with several Nanny agencies and worked for a number of families through agencies who can verify my professionalism and references.

I live in Hook with my husband and 2 adult children. I am looking for a family who require childcare in or around Hampshire/Surrey/ Berkshire area.
I’m calm, organised, fun, reliable, trustworthy and honest. I look for similar qualities in families I work with.

I’m a fun and enthusiastic Nanny, I enjoy to take children outdoors to park, walks, picnics, wellies & puddles. Children grow and thrive from being out & about.

I am Early years trained, I support & encourage child development, discuss next steps to encourage development with parents. I have my own car, clean driving license. I hold liability insurance.

I currently care for twins, 2 days a week, they are moving onto school 2021.

During lockdown I have worked with several families, supporting children with home schooling, children’s aged range from Year R to Year 6.

I have heaps of knowledge and experience working with parents and children. I’m paediatric first aid trained, I hold enhanced DBS and I am subscribed to the update service. I am trained and knowledgeable in Food safety and I encourage healthy eating.

I was OFSTED registered childminder in 2009 for 7 years, I support children at their level of learning, progress them onto next steps of development.

Child safety is highly important, I risk assess outings/settings/play parks for child safety. I can offer support and recommendations to ensure child’s house is safe and child friendly.

I update my knowledge on Safeguarding children and child safety regularly.

My qualifications are as follows:-
Full current DBS on update service
CACHE Level 3 Diploma in home-based childcare
Safeguarding children trained
EYFS trained
Paediatric first aid Certificate
Liability insurance
SEN trained & experience
clean driving licence
Food hygiene car owner
Non smoker - never smoked
‘0’ level in English, Commerce, Business Studies, Needlework, Geography.

I am fit & healthy, I exercise daily, I run for fitness, I attend local gym (currently closed covid ) I have loads of energy.

My hobbies include running & cycling, gym. I am an ordained elder at United Reformed Church and I currently attend St Mary’s church in Basingstoke. My other interests include reading, dress making, music, theatre, cruising with my family.

My Experience

currently caring for twins since 2017
Supporting families during lockdown giving support with home schooling
1 year contract from January 2020 caring for 3 children aged 5, 3 & 11 months
2 children aged 6 & 4 years old after school care.
11 years in total experience working with children
7 years OFSTED registered Childminder
5 years voluntary work at Sunday School
3 years at After School Club - age 4 years to 11 year olds
My own children now grown up

My experience is dressing children, bathing, changing, organising groups to attend, preparing food/bottles, sterilising, potty training, feeding, sleeps.

I headed pre-school group for 7 years at my local church in Petersfield. I organised the smooth running of the group, resources, staffing, toys and equipment. In addition I organised activities for school children in holidays - film day morning with treats and drinks. I arranged support professionals to guide parents where help was needed.

I support learning in Early Years, I can advise on resources required for children to learn through play.

I am confident, I can build up a child’s self esteem, increase confidence, build boundaries. Support parents.

My Qualifications

NVQ Level 3 in Homebased child care
DBS update service
Safeguarding Children
Liability Insurance
Food Hygiene
Paediatric First Aid
Clean driving Licence
Car owner
Non smoker never smoked

My Availability

I worked for over 20 years in the Industrial Gas industry in Chineham, Basingstoke and my 2 small children were cared for by a childminder. I therefore fully understand and appreciate the flexibility of childcare that is sometimes needed for working parents. I also appreciate concerns of leaving a child in another persons care and the importance that your child is being looked after by a loving, caring adult who will ensure your child is happy and feels secure.

I am willing to be flexible on hours of care and we can discuss your needs for you and your child when we meet.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/02/2021

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (gross)

My fees start from £12.50 /hour

My Documents

  • Exam Certificate (added 16/01/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 16/01/2020)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.