Brenda A

Childminder in Westhill

Female Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated Aug 2021 Last Login 14 Jan 2022 Email

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

Hi My name is Brenda I am a registered childminder in Westhill I have one full time space for an under 5, also a part time space for an under 5. I live at home with my partner we have both had our pvg and disclosures done I have attended my childminding courses and have my house well equipped for having lots of activities, also indoor and outdoor fun. I have 4 children my boys and eldest daughter are grown up and living away from home. My youngest daughter is 11 year old and attends Westhill Primary and also enjoys all the fun with my childminding children. I have been childminding for nearly 9 years before that I enjoyed 26 years of nursing with learning disabilities and loved it since leaving school, So if your looking for a home from home fun friendly place for your child/children to be in while you are at work please feel free to email or telephone to discuss your needs and meet up etc. I'm looking forward to meeting you soon. I also do children's parties and hire out bouncy castles, soft play zones, slides and ball pools also Teddy mountain make your own Bear parties etc. if you require one for a special occasion.

My Experience

25 years nursing experience with learning disabilities.
Ive had 4 children.
Ive worked as a playground assistant at a primary school.

My Qualifications

I worked voluntary at a learning disabilities Hospital from age 14-16 then left school to start employment at the same Hospital and have been there for 26 years. I left in 2012 to start my childminding service.

My Availability

I have 1 before and after school place for Westhill Primary School also a full time /part time space for a baby/child under 5.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes no yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 04/08/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My fees for before and after school are £8 and £10 My daily fees are £5 an hour.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.