5 stars (1)

Childminder in Bucknell

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2009 Last Updated Jun 2018 Last Login 18 Sep 2019

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am an Ofsted Outstanding Registered Accredited Childminder.

Im am married with 2 children of my own , who are both at school.

We live on a small holding where we like going for lots of walks, picnics and feeding the animals. I aim to provide lots of opportunites to encourage your childs development through play, activities, art and craft, computer equipment cooking and growing our own vegetables and lots more.

The children also have a purpose built play area and playroom in the garden too, with lots of toys, soft play and a home corner.

I provide healthy, fresh home cooked meals.

As an accredited childminder I also offer up to 15 hours of Nursery education funding for children 2, 3 and 4 years old. We work to the EYFS framework for pre school children.

My Experience

After finishing my training I worked in a montissori nursery, I then worked as a nanny for two families. I worked at a Nursery for 8 years whilst having my own chidren. I have now moved on to be an Accredited Childminder in my own home,

My Qualifications

City and Guilds Practical caring course level 1and 2
Diploma in Nursery Nursing - NNEB
Paediatric First Aid Certificate
Food Safety Certificate
Infection Control training
Safegaurding Children training
Speech and Language training
ICP- Childminding Training
Senco Training

My Availability

We are open for 47 weeks of the year., 8.00am - 5.00pm

I now have a registered assistant to work along side me, providing us with extra vacancies throughout termtime and during school holidays.

Currently No spaces avaliable until January 2020

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 22/02/2018

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

At present £4.00 per hour

£1.50 per day for homecooked meal

As an accredited childminder I also offer up to 15 hours of Nursery education funding plus the additional 15hrs if you are eligible for children 2, 3 and 4 years old.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Beckie100. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My son has been going to Beckie for 2 1/2 yrs and he loves going. He gets to do so many different and new activities daily which my son loves. It is so nice for me as a mum to know how well my child is being looked after and how much fun he is having. Thanks Beckie you offer an excellent personal service.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Beckie100 on 11/09/2012

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.