Avatar for Kels26
image/svg+xml

Kels26

Childminder in Ashford

5 stars

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated May 2024 Last Login 11 Jun 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi,

My name is Kelly, I am 44 years old and live in Ashford with my husband, three children born March 2000,June 2002 & July 2009. We have a cat called Bimbo,rabbit called Nibbles and a small Maltese dog Reggie that is our very much part of the family.


I have been childminding since May 2012 and really enjoy being at home with the children. We have lots fun playing both inside and out with lots of toys and games along with arts & craft and reading, attending stay and play toddler groups, visiting local parks and amenities along with meeting up regularly with a great network of other childminder’s and their children. I find it very rewarding and would like your child's time with me to be both enjoyable and memorable.( A happy childhood memory!!).

My Experience

I am a kind,caring experienced mother of three (son & 2 daughters) and have good experience of looking after all different age ranges and can provide good references. I am flexible and work together with parents to provide the type of care you want for your child.


I offer a fun,loving,caring,safe home from home environment for your children to develop and grow into their own character within my family setting.

I follow the early years foundation stage to meet every child's individual needs and development.

I offer an online daily diary (Baby day) which includes lots of pictures so you can see what your child had been up to during the day,when they slept and nappy changes ect.

My Qualifications

* Ofsted Registared

* CRB checked

* Valid first aid certificate

* I have completed Childminding Introduction Program (chip) and
Safeguarding children program.

* NCMA member

* Experienced Mother

* Full UK driving Licence (7 seater)

* Reference

My Availability

My working hours are Monday to Fri from 7.30-5.30pm

Please do not hesitate to discuss with me any requirements you may have outside of my hours as i will try and be as flexible as possible to suit your needs.

I offer full or part time childcare for 0-5 years.
Term Time or Full time

I NO longer offer before or after school care

I look forward to speaking to you in the future :0)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 12/05/2024

My Fees

  • Childminding from £7.00 per hour

From £7 per hour depending on hours and days required.

My charges include the cost of stay and play groups and a mid morning snack of fruit.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
6 February 2019
14 June 2016 - Good
22 November 2012 - 3
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • DBS Check (added 21/11/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: First Aid Certificate (added 21/11/2021)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 21/11/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Kels26. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My child has just left Kelly as he's starting school he was with her 3 days a week from 7.30am till 5.30am he was here for a year and a half
He was always happy when dropping him off and always came out with a smile on his face
Kelly takes the children to different groups constantly meeting up with childminder friends he even got to complete his very own sports day in the summer complete with medal Kelly always keeps you updated with various photographs on baby days and my son always came out with paintings and art work which are now on our kitchen wall
Kelly is very caring towards the children she treats them like her own family she even sent me personal messages when my son wasn't well just to check in even at the weekend to see how he was
Kelly is an amazing childminder I never felt guilty of leaving my son with her as I knew she would take good care of him even now driving to school my son always asks if he can go to Kelly's house

If your looking for a reliable childminder who becomes part of your family then look no further

Thank you for everything you have done for our son

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Charhowe Charhowe about Avatar for Kels26 Kels26 on 20/09/2023

Our 19 month old son has been with Kelly for a few weeks now (3 days a week) and we are so happy. He really enjoys being with her and her 3 year old daughter. So much so that he asks for them on my days off! He also really likes her two older children and they are lovely with him. He is truly treated as part of the family when he is there which is a big part of why we chose her. We wanted our son to have a home from home experience. As well as playing with their numerous toys at home he also gets taken out to toddler groups, children's centres, the park and other activities. She has been very flexible and responds to all my little ones needs, making sure he has his naps and plenty of healthy snacks to keep him going between meals! He never cries when I drop him off... He waves and blows kisses from the door as he feels secure to be left there. Communication with Kelly is brilliant. I find out about his day and exchange information via a daily diary as well as face to face at drop off and pick up times. I know what he's eaten, how often his nappy is changed, how long he's slept and what he's done during the day. I also get sent some photos via text during the day to put my mind at rest which I just love! I would highly recommend Kelly as a childminder :-)

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Parent Parent about Avatar for Kels26 Kels26 on 18/09/2012

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.