Babysitter in Stoke Newington

Usually responds within 30 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2009 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 01 Dec 2019 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Weekend Babysitter
Childcare Qualifications
Hotel Babysitter

About Me

I live with my elderly father and two lovable dogs. My late mum passed away suddenly in October 2013 and I took it very hard to accept our loss. Although she was my mum, she was also my best friend. But she will always be in my heart. I care for my father as he suffered a stroke couple of years ago which was shocking to us both and stressful but our relationship grew stronger together throughout and we are a great mini team. It's like role reversal- he looked after me in my younger days and now I'm doing the same for him. I'm an only child so me and my father only got each other to worry about.
I am a kind natured and caring & friendly person and was brought up well by my parents with good manners. So a pat on the back for them! I like being independent and i try and keep myself active and socialise with my friends when I can. I enjoy going to the theatre and cinema on my own. I just enjoy my own company.

My Experience

I have been doing Childcare as my career for over 20+ years and has worked in day nurseries and has done few nanny jobs, some of which were short and long term and i had a great bond with the families i worked for. It was a great experience and rewarding at times. Some of the families I worked for had to leave london or go abroad. At the moment I currently work part time in a school as lunchtime assistant. I am available for after school pick ups.

I use my initiative at times when babies are having their nap, and do light housework. I can make milk bottles, steriilise and help settle babies into their required routines as preferences. I do not smoke or drive. I am happy to work amongst pets as I have two dogs of my own. I have a clear dbs police check and have a first aid certificate. I am not a registered child minder but I am reliable and trustworthy.

My Qualifications

NVQ 3 in Childcare.
Paediatric First aid certificate.
Food and Hygiene level 2.
Child protection level 1.
Safeguarding certificate
Health and Safety certificate.
Nvq 2 in Teamleading & Management. ( apprenticeship)

My Availability

I can do before & after school care from 3.15pm during the week except Tuesdays. I can also do babysitting at weekends and during Christmas and New year's Eve( should parents wish to let their hair down).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes no yes no yes no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes no yes yes yes no no
Evening yes no yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I charge £10.00 per hour.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Babysitter.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.