5 stars (9)

Childminder in York

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2009 Last Updated Aug 2019 Last Login 05 Dec 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

My name is Deb and I am an OFSTED registered childminder living at Clifton Moor. I am married with 2 boys aged 16 and 12. In my spare time I am a keen CrossFit enthusiast. Wherever possible we try to spend time as a family. As a childminder I also spend time with the network of childminders in my local area at local playgroups/toddler groups, playparks and the local nature reserve at Rawcliffe Lake. I pick up and drop off at Clifton with Rawcliffe Primary school.

My Experience

I have been working as a childminder since September 2009 and in that time have worked with children as young as 6 weeks up to 13 years of age.

My Qualifications

I hold a current paediatric first aid certificate. I have a Diploma in Home based Childcare.

I regularly attend training sessions which relate to childcare and the Early Years Foundation Stage

I was graded as Outstanding at my last OFSTED inspection in July 2019.

I have attained the Early Years Professional Status (EYPS) in 2013 which is a professional accreditation endorsed by the government for graduate practitioners who have demonstrated a set of professional standards.

My Availability

I am currently full in the early years category until September 2020 however I may have various vacancies that arise so please do not hesitate to contact me.

My childcare setting is open from Monday to Thursday (including school holidays) from 08:00 to 18:00.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 19/08/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

I charge £38.00 per day and £5 before school and £10 after school. My fees include a cooked lunch and healthy snacks and drinks and entry fees to local activities. During school holidays for bigger outings I may occasionally ask for a contribution.

I am able to accept childcare vouchers.

I am also able to offer free government funded places for 2, 3 and 4 year olds.

Please ask me if you only require cover for a few hours as this may be accommodated at an hourly rate of £4.00 per hour depending upon the vacancies I have at the current time.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Inspection Report: OFSTED inspection report July 2019 (added 19/08/2019)
  • Training Certificate: Early Years Professional Status (added 09/10/2016)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 09/10/2016)
  • Inspection Report: Ofsted Inspection Report (added 09/10/2016)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 09/10/2016)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for D McStay. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Deborah has been looking after Joanna since October 2016.She has a really lovely manner with all the children in her care.Since Joanna has been going to Deborah's I have been reassured that I made absolutely the right choice.She is so happy there and she really loves it .Whenever I have visited Deborah's I have seen all the children happily and safely engaged.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about D McStay on 05/02/2017

Our youngest has been with Debs for three days a week since she was about 7 months (she's now 2 1/2); she is tremendously settled, happy and fulfilled with Debs' setting and always looks forward to going to "Debs-ses" with a smile and a jump.
We, the grown ups, are also really happy with Debs' childcare and with her flexibility. She pays close attention to our daughter's well-being and safety and to her educational and developmental needs. She clearly has a great range of experience at Deb's - a most valuable extension to the learning environment that we aim to provide for her at home. Indeed, I'm sure our daughter regards Debs as an extension to, and an integral part of, the family. We also have really appreciated the excellent documentation of her learning and development - this has been rigorous, careful and informative.
We hugely appreciate the effort Debs goes to to give her a range of experience including trips to soft play, play parks, Dolby Forest, etc. and she really benefits form these trips and from the social environment Debs provides for her - she regularly interacts with other children of a range of ages and she is developing a strong social confidence.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about D McStay on 01/03/2016

Debs is very warm, loving and practical. Our son went to her at 10 months old and settled in very quickly. Debs is really well organised and has an activity or outing planned everyday. She also makes sure that all the children eat properly, serving healthy lunches (cooked whenever possible) and healthy snacks too. There is a lovely family atmosphere and the childcare setting has given our son a great social experience with children of all ages which he would not have experienced at home. Debs has made our little one very welcome and he has clearly thrived under her care. The thought of leaving him with someone else while I go out to work fills me with guilt, but knowing how happy he is and the standard of care that Debs gives, I have no regrets. I can't recommend her highly enough.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about D McStay on 13/08/2013

Debs has been looking after my boy after school and in the holidays for 2 years and I couldn't be happier with the care he receives.
He loves going to Deb's, gets on well with her two boys and he quite often tells me off for picking him up to early as he is having such a good time.
Debs is professional, caring, reliable and fun and I would recommend her to other parents seeking childcare.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about D McStay on 19/05/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.