Childminder in Dundee

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2012 Last Updated Jun 2019 Last Login 08 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Scotland Care Inspectorate Registered
First Aid Training
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups

About Me

Welcome to the Crazy Crew.

I stay with my husband, two crazy boys & various pets in a spacious house. I offer a warm, loving, secure, fun-filled environment in which the children can experience a wide range of learning opportunites.

We are out & about exploring & adventuring on a regular basis; beaches; woods, parks and if the weather defeats us then we explore indoors; playgroups, museums, soft play areas, castles, libraries. We also love to get outwith Dundee, travelling by car, bus or train. We help local wildlife, feeding our garden birds & bugs and the local ducks & swans. We climb trees, we roll down hills, we build sandcastles & mudpies, smell flowers & make daisy chains. We are members of Historic Scotland, The Nature Detectives Club, The Scottish Wildlife Trust, The National Trust & make the most of all the places & resources offered to us through these memberships.

Wellies are a must!!

At home, we have a large range of different toys & games for the children to choose from. Games to stimulate our minds, toys to learn from, choices to make. We make the most of our back garden & our play equipment as well. Reading is a big part of our day & we all really enjoy storytime. We also love arts & crafts. We sing & we dance; we play & we explore & the world around us; we make & we create and most of all we have fun!

For us, it's about being a child, learning through new experiences and using our imaginations to take us on new adventures.

My Experience

I have two children of my own, now ages 12 & 17 years and have had experience childminding children from as young as 2 weeks old.

My Qualifications

First Aid
Child Protection
Various Personal Development Training Courses

My Availability

I work Monday - Friday and am available from 7am. Due to family commitments, I finish at 5pm. I am available term-time, holiday cover, before & after school also.

I have limited space for adhoc holiday cover.

Please feel free to contact me to have a chat.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes no no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 02/05/2019

My Fees

Fees will be discussed in person, dependant on individual needs.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.