Nanny in Teddington

Babysitter in Teddington

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2012 Last Updated Jan 2020 Last Login 25 Jan 2020 Email

My Summary

Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer

About Me

Thank you for viewing my profile.
First of all, my motto is:
Kindness is free.
-------------------.
Alexandra:
British (Childcare Professional)

TEDDINGTON BASED.
....................................



Privately educated. San Fransisco, Dorset and Richmond Upon Thames.
Non Smoker.
My love of the outdoors and nature keeps me grounded, and gives me artful inspiration.
I have an art degree in graphic design, this comes in quite useful for arts and crafts
Yoga has been part of my life ,since the age of eleven.This I enjoy daily.
Soft furnishings, making and designing clothes is also a great passion. I greatly enjoy this work.
Fresco art, painting directly on a walls. Murals off all types, classic and modern.
I have been nannying for over twenty years, and have been told by many parents and, friends of these parents while on duty, That I have a gift for working with all ages of children.This is a great compliment.

I enjoy the arts, Theatre the classics, and the more contemporary works. Music plays a great part in my life.
Often enjoying live music, from classical concerts at the Eden Project, to local blues bands by the Thames.
All, a lovely way to enjoy life.
I also enjoy traveling far and wide.
Makes life interesting and fun.

swimming is a big love of mine.
Also enjoy long country walks, and doing art work whenever I have the time.
Selling my work frequently.
I like to cook for my self and my friends. I enjoy Being by the sea at the weekends.

I enjoy the river and the parks living close to Bushy Park is simply lovely, enjoying the seasons.
.
Teaching new skills to babies and children is great fun and, takes lots off patients and unique type of skill.
I am looking for a fun warm and charming, easy going family to work with.
My last post (Employed by)and ongoing position is tempting with a professional agency, And long term post with a charming lovely warm family in Claygate, Three year old boy. (Now nearly Seven) Great fun, We are very good friends, and have kept in touch.
Happy with dog walking etc, very confident with animals.


If you are look for:
Professional nanny.
please contact me.

Kind regards Alexandra

My Experience

All ages, including young babies. (Weening etc)
Ready for the next stages, keen interest in their development.
Early Years stages.

Working with babies, toddler and older children.
Within a professional High standered Nurseries,
Enjoying the teem work.
Excellent checkable references available.

I have enjoyed the role of sole charge nanny, for over twenty years.
Moving with the times, in a fearless manner.
Am happy to do both fixed term employment, and long term, as Brexit makes the business contracts, we stand before, uncertain times.

Working for a family for over two years.
With one child.(Claygate Surrey)

Long term open ended temp in Molesey area.
Lovely warm family with tree year old.
While the mum recovered from neck surgery.
Job included TLC for the mum too.(Obviously)
(Still on going 3-1-2020)
completed a long term Teddington temp post. Five Month fixed tern contract.
Two boys under five.
Working with them until 19-/September 2018.
and the third boy expected in September 2018.
Hence fixed term as parent, then on mayernity leave for a year.
Usual nursey duties, including cooking for the boys.
Activities and daily outing for fun, and fresh air.

FIRST AID Course completed, up to date.

Experienced with all ages of children, from new born to teenagers. Varied numbers of children, from one to three children.
I prefer children over nine months old, as the parent bond is Important to both parent and child.

Based in Teddington.

I love working in the Teddngton, Surbiton and Molesey as local.
Have worked with families in:
Esher, Richmond Upon Thames,Twickenham Teddinton.
Also Claygate , Oxshott Cobham and surrounding areas over the past twenty years.
I have done the usual, school runs, the play groups outings, picnics in the park, play dates.
Dog walking/Cat feeding, vet visits etc.
Trips into London and Brighton, with the older children.
Kept a keen eye on home work.
Enjoy cooking for the children.

Have also been happy to be more of a PA ( While the children are at School/Nursery) and housekeeper for busy households.
This is at housekeeping rates.
I enjoy being out and about with the children every day, as we all need plenty off exercise and fun in the fresh air.
Am not the indoor type!

I am seeking a friendly, easy going family in my area.
Cache training
DBS
First aid
All up to date.
Happy to re-apply for Ofsted if required by family.
Childcare vouchers etc.

My Qualifications

First aid certificate.
Auto updated DBS
MNT Cache trained.
Insured.
Including, excellent checkable references.
Twenty years experience as a nanny.
Clean driving licence.
All documents available to view at interviews.
Art degree in graphic design.

My Availability

Available Now, as:
Temp Fun!
Long term post welcome.
Full time long term post pref.
Full days only please.
(ie no half days)
Open to, three, four or five days per week.
Consecutive days ony, thank you.

Midweek evening work.
By appointment.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/01/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.50 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

MINIMUM 9hrs per day.
£12 NET minimum per hour.


(Nanny Share, at The current Nanny Share Rete



First Aid
DBS
Cache training
ALL UP TO DATE

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Full CV (added 19/03/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 16/09/2017)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.