
Nanny in Cambridge

Babysitter in Cambridge

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2012 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login Mar 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter

About Me

*I am no longer looking for a full or part time nanny role. Feel free to message for occasional babysitting.*

My name is Josie and I live with my Husband in Trumpington in Cambridge. I have been bought up in a very close family environment and feel that this has enabled me to be a well-rounded and kind individual. Due to this I understand the importance of a stable and fun loving home life for children. I have always been very independent and I love being busy! I have been babysitting and nannying for many years for children of 6 months old to 11 years old. I am very active and enjoy exercising and eating healthily. I am a non-smoker and hold a full clean driving licence. I am proud to think of myself as a confident person with a positive outlook on life.

My Experience

After leaving college and completing a level 3 in childcare i started working in a children's centre in Histon. This was an amazing opportunity for me and enabled me to work with a range of children with different needs. I worked alongside professionals looking after children ranging from 2-4 years in age in a day care setting. I set up and managed a whole variety of activities and managed the development of multiple key children.

I have been a nanny for over 8 years now and enjoyed looking after a whole range of children with a lovely mix of ages and personalities. I understand, as a nanny, how wonderful it is to become a part of the family!

My Qualifications

My qualifications are:
•BTEC Level 3 National Diploma in Children’s Care Learning and Development
•Paediatric First Aid.
•Asset Level 1 and Level 2

I achieved the highest grade of a triple distinction grade in my national diploma and I was also awarded credits for my professional practice.

Additionally, from working with a whole range of children I appreciate how important it is to understand each child and plan a day full of fun activities to promote learning and development in creative and innovative ways.

My Availability

I currently have a full time job as a nanny however from March 2020 onwards I will be available and looking for another nanny role(s). I will have availability every week day apart from Tuesday. I am can also be available weekends or overnight.

My current employers are more than happy to give references.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes no yes yes yes no no
Morning yes no yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes no yes yes yes no no
After School yes no yes yes yes no no
Evening yes no yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no yes yes yes yes no
Last Updated: 03/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)

I am willing to discuss fee's with the family.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.