Sam King

Nanny in Heathfield

Babysitter in Heathfield

Female Member since Mar 2012 Last Updated Apr 2021 Last Login Apr 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Nanny Housekeeper
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I have been a nanny for 31years. I am married and I have two grown up children

During my time as a qualified Nursery Nurse, I have cared for children whose ages range from birth to teenager. I enjoy looking after children immensely and particularly love helping them develop skills that they will use in every day life and watching them gain a thirst for knowledge.

I feel passionately that when children are young they are ready to learn any skills that we can teach them, and that the more knowledge that we can provide for them, the more they will develop a healthy curiosity for the world in which we live.

My particular areas of expertise are baking and craft. I also enjoy taking the children on outings to local parks, National Trust properties, the beach and family attractions.

I am very aware that both reading and being read to, are an important part of a child’s learning journey and I make sure that all of the children in my care are read to every day, and I also encourage them to read to me.

Caring for children has been an important part of my life for a very long time. I have always loved my work and I could not imagine a life which didn’t include working with children.

My Experience

I have 31 years experience , I have worked in Nursery enviroment and as a Nanny . My first job was working in a nursery but I wanted to get a more individual childcare experience so I became a nanny to local family with a new born baby .I stayed for nearly 9 years , I left to have my own daughter .Since then I have returned to work nannying part time

My Qualifications

My qualification is a B-Tec Diploma in Nursery .I have a current Paediatric First Aid course , I. Have an up to date Crb . Have completed in January 2013 Child protection 1&2 and EYFS supporting the development of,PSED personal , social , Emotional development. March 2013

My Availability

I currently am a before and after school nanny then full time in the holidays !
So ideally looking for term time day time hours or evening babysitting

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 25/04/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £11.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)

£11 phr net

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.