Gemmax

Nanny in Bury St Edmunds

Babysitter in Bury St Edmunds

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Mar 2012 Last Updated Mar 2022 Last Login 12 May 2022

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

I am 31 years old and drive my own car with a full clean driving license. I am an out going person, hardworking, with a bubbly character. I also have good sense of humour. I believe people would describe me as honest, reliable and very trustworthy, I am a good time keeper.

I interact with children very well and enjoy putting the fun into learning! I am also a very sociable person I enjoy spending time with family and friends. IF YOU REQUIRE A FULL CV OR FURTHER INFORMATION PLEASE SEND ME A MESSAGE. I can also provide excellent references.

I hope to speak to you soon.

My Experience

Throughout my previous jobs and becoming a mum, I have had experience with children aged between newborn- 8 years of age, including twins. I am first aid trained and I have had a DBS check.

For 3 years, I worked in a nursery, which catered for children aged 3 months - 5 years of age. I was a key worker to eleven children and worked in all of the 4 rooms in the nursery.

For 2 years, I was a mother’s help for 3 children, who were aged 6, 4 and 2 when I started. My role included taking the younger child to and from nursery, picking the two older children up from school, and making the children’s tea- considering health and nutrition. I also provided and aided in a number of different indoor and outdoor activities, such as baking and helping with their homework. This also involved bathing the 3 boys, getting them ready for bed, for when their mother returned from work. I also helped out with tasks around the house if and when required.

I also looked after a 1 year old little boy for 2 1/2 days a week. I loved my job and enjoyed seeing him grow as the weeks went by, I looked after him for just over 2 years. We went to a variety of groups and walks every day, this could include Curve Motion, Bury Spectrum- which is a fantastic gym group, which allowed him to build up his confidence and physical development. I also took him swimming and to arts and craft sessions every week. We enjoyed spending time outside, one of our favourite outdoor activities was walking down to the Abbey Gardens, we fed the ducks, played in the park and ran around the ruins playing hide and seek. I also prepared 3 nutritional meals a day and aided in his successful potty training.

We had our first little boy in August 2014, I returned to work in July 2015, I looked after a 3 1/2 year old little boy, for 2 days a week. I also looked after his older brother during school holidays. We enjoyed going to Banham Zoo, the Imperial War Museum in Duxford and West Stow country park. The youngest child has now started full time school.

Then I was in a mother's help role, with some sole charge responsibilities of 3 month old twins and a 3 year old too. This unfortunately ended due to the covid pandemic.

I am looking for a part time nanny position, preferably during school hours. Which will still allow me to spend some time with our boys, who are 7 and 5 years old.

My Qualifications

I am level 3 qualified I undertook a child care course which was BTEC National Diploma in Children's care learning and development; I gained the highest qualification (DDD).

I am first aid trained, and also undertaken safeguarding courses. I have also attained the following certificates: level two award in health and safety in the workplace, level two key skills in working with others, level two key skills in improving own learning and performance and level two food safety in catering. I am also willing to undertake further courses and any training as required.

My Availability

I am flexible during the week- Monday to Friday.

Please contact me for my availability. I am sure that we can come to an arrangement.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 21/03/2022

My Fees

  • Nannying from £11.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

Pay can be negotiated depending on days, hours and jobs involved. Please feel free to ask any questions about myself or my profile. Thankyou.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.