twiggyw1

Nanny in Oxted

Babysitter in Oxted

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2012 Last Updated Jul 2020 Last Login Aug 2021 Email

My Summary

Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am bubbly, very sociable and get on well with children of all ages. I love being around people, especially children, and find it very easy to make new friends and contacts at social groups. I have lived in the area since I was five so I am very familiar with the local surroundings and available activities. I have a child of my own who starts school in September. I enjoy arts & crafts, cooking and music.

My Experience

I currently work as a Teaching assistant and I have have supported children from early years up to year 2. I have worked with children and young people of varying ages from 2-19 years old in care and education for nearly 20 years. I have worked as a nanny for 3 different families over the last 8 years. I am used to managing the schedules of multiple children and am very organised.
I have worked with children and young people with a range of special needs too, including Autism, Cerebral Palsy, Muscular Dystrophy and Downs Syndrome. I have also worked with children with Epilepsy and I am familiar with the Ketogenic Diet. I am familiar with moving and handling techniques and have administered regular and emergency medication.

My Qualifications

I passed all my GCSEs with grade A-C and have an 'As' level in sociology.
I have studied 5 years of a 7 year psychology degree with The Open University.
I have an NVQ Level 3 in Health and Social Care.
I have a CACHE Level 3 in the Children and Young People's Workforce.
I have taken part in lots of training courses including Food Hygiene, Safeguarding and Moving and Handling.

My Availability

I am available as a virtual nanny.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/07/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£30 an hour for private tutoring, £10 an hour for babysitting.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.