Childminder in Oxted

Female Non-smoker Member since Mar 2012 Last Updated Sep 2019 Last Login 18 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Registered in Northern Ireland

About Me

I am an OFSTED registered childminder with paediatric first aid. I live in the centre of Oxted, just a 5 minute walk away from the train station, close to the high street, a large playing field and many of the schools. I am married and we have a little girl and a little boy and I love watching them grow and develop. The positive reactions I get when teaching my children through play is fascinating and very rewarding.

I love being creative and like messy play. My personal interests include arts and crafts, card-making, photography, walking and reading (both to my children and for myself).

My Experience

I have completed the CHIP (Childminding Induction Programme) with guidelines adhering to the welfare requirements as outlined in the Early Years Foundation Stage, in order to become registered with and approved by OFSTED. I have also completed my paediatric first aid. I have recently attained certificates in all the early years age groups for the revised EYFS introduced in Sept 2012 and have completed food hygiene training and have a food hygiene rating of 5/5. I have completed various courses provided by the council and regularly attend meeting to keep myself up to date. I have 2 young children of my own who have given me much of my early years experience and have experience of looking after another early years child and 2 older children. I grew up surrounded by childcare as my Mum, a trained teacher, owned and ran a preschool for over 25 years which I helped out with when I was growing up, both at the preschool and also helping with all the preparation out of hours.

My previous role was Manager of a team of bank reconcilers at a large finance company, dealing with share plans. I developed individuals' skills relevant to their job roles and channelled work in such a way that it brought out their natural abilities and strengths as well as expanding their knowledge and encouraging team participation.

My Qualifications

10 GCSE's (A-B), 4 A'Levels (A-D), BAhons European Studies and French, Investment Admin Qualification (whilst working in the financial industry).
I was approved and registered with OFSTED in feb 2011 and this has opened up various courses to me. I have been inspected by ofsted and given a grading of 'good'. I have completed the revised Early Years Foundation Stage for all early years age groups, completed food hygiene training and attend seminars and cluster meetings each term run by Surrey County Council. I always keep myself informed of any up and coming training/meetings and ensure I attend any that are relevant to me and the children in my care.

My Availability

Currently going on mat leave July 2016. Will have after school pick ups (limpsfield and St Mary's) available after Christmas. (Jan 2017)

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/09/2019

My Fees

To be discussed with parents

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.