Susie23
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Rownhams

Babysitter in Rownhams

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Mar 2012 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 12 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

I provide a warm, friendly and family environment for all the children in my setting. All children are treated as part of the family. Leaving your child with someone is very hard and I will work closely with all my parents to make going back to work easier . I achieve this by providing settling in visits and working in partnership with you to prepare both yourselves and your child.

I am fully Ofsted registered and CRB checked. I live with my husband and two of my three children aged 24 and 13. My eldest daughter is 26. I love being outdoors with lots of visits to the park/woods and farms, as well as visits to toddler groups and soft play areas.

Through play and lots of fun I will work closely with you to help your child meet their milestones and prepare for school.

I do provide funded spaces and except childcare vouchers .

I am a non-smoker and use my own car, which is fully insured and serviced .
I work with my eldest daughter, Chloe who is my assistant.

I am also a network childminder and early years accredited to except government funding, up to 15 hours for three-four year olds and two year old funding

I have an enclosed garden which contains an enclosed trampoline, water and sand tables, and various other outside toys. The play area is fully covered therefore allowing children access to outside during all weathers.

We have a very child friendly cat and dog. The play room is shut off via a stair gate.

I have various multi cultural toys and enjoy learning about other peoples cultures and special events such as Divali.

My Experience

I have been a childminder for 14 years.
I have completed my level 3 diploma in childcare and level 4 in special needs.
I have three children of my own
Have done various babysitting jobs through college.

My Qualifications

Home based diploma in childcare

Special needs Diploma

First Aid

Food /hygiene course completed

Safeguarding children
I am working toward health eating award for my setting.

My Availability

I have full and part time vacancies available
I collect from Oakwood school

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/01/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour
  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

£4.00 per hour
7/830 5.50 per hour
1730/1830 5.50 per hour

My Local Schools

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
16 August 2017
23 May 2014 - 2
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate (added 16/09/2020)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 20/04/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate (added 12/12/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Susie23. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our little girl has been with Susie for the last 7 months (where has the time gone), since she was 11 months old. Our daughter was very attached and I was concerned that she would take a while to settle. Susie offered us as many settling sessions as we needed before I went back to work and before I knew it our little one was jumping out of my arms to her of a morning. Susie provides a home from home environment and we couldn't ask for more. Welcoming, warm, flexible and provides the nurture, stimulation and love that our little girl needs.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Michelle Michelle about Avatar for Susie23 Susie23 on 02/12/2016

Susie was the childminder for my son since he was 20 months old! She has always been flexible and reliable and accommodated his sister whenever I needed help!
She saved the day on more than a few occasions with my mostly unpredictable work hours.
She's sweet and builds a good relationship with the children
She was the reason I thought twice before moving from the area, and in all honesty child care has never been the same

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for yasmine7 yasmine7 about Avatar for Susie23 Susie23 on 04/09/2016

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.