Avatar for Carly S
Carly S

Childminder in Whitley Bay

Babysitter in Whitley Bay

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Sep 2009 Last Updated May 2022 Last Login 24 Jun 2022

My Summary

Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Pre-Registration
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

My name is Carly, I am 35 and live in Whitley Bay with my husband, our 3 children, aged 10, 7 & 2 and our lovely dog, who will be kept away from the children during the day.

I have 15 years experience working as a Nanny, and have recently decided to become a Childminder from my own home. I am in the process of registering with Ofsted, and expect to be able to accept children in Summer 2022.

We recently moved into our home, and have created a large open plan kitchen/playroom with role play area and many toys and books - perfect for babies, toddlers and older children to enjoy. We also have a secure outdoor area for little ones to explore. Our craft cupboard is always well stocked, and I encourage children to get creative and enjoy painting, sticking, colouring, play dough, bracelet making, and so on.

Alongside having fun at home, I enjoy taking children I look after out each day. There are many places to go within a short walk from our home, including toddler groups, play parks, the beach, the quarry, and soft play centres. Catching the bus or Metro and exploring somewhere else is also a fun outing. Every day is a new, exciting adventure!

My aim is simply to open our home to other babies/toddlers/children, and create a calm, stimulating environment where they feel happy, secure, valued, and thrive during their time here. Children will be encouraged to be kind, helpful, and respectful of each other at all times.

Do feel free to get in touch to discuss your childcare needs.

My Experience

15 years experience as a Nanny, and my own 3 children.

My Qualifications

- Pre Registration Childminder training
- Paediatric First Aid
- Diploma in Adult Nursing
- Level 3 in Care
- Common Core Skills

I have an enhanced DBS and am signed up to the Update Service.

My Availability

* ALL DAY & BEFORE/AFTER SCHOOL SPACES AVAILABLE *

I am available Monday - Friday, 8am - 6pm, all year round.

* Happy to discuss an earlier start time if required.

I offer pick up and drop off from Marine Park First School.

I will try my best to accommodate any special requests outside of my normal working hours, if possible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/05/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

I offer the following sessions:

• All day: 8am-6pm = £50 (including breakfast & snacks)
• School day: 9am-3pm = £30 (including snacks)
• Before nursery/school (including breakfast): 8-9am = £10
• After nursery/school: 3.30-6pm = £15 (including snack)

Children to bring their own packed lunch.
Optional hot dinner & dessert = £2.50

* Happy to discuss an earlier start time if required.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.