Cassie

Childminder in Epsom

5 stars
(4)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Sep 2009 Last Updated Feb 2022 Last Login 21 May 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Due to Covid19 and social distancing me and my co-minder are working together some days from her home in Tadworth and separately in our own homes on other days. I am close to Epsom hospital and have some availability.
We are two fun, bubbly and experienced Ofsted registered Childminders, who have been working together since 2014.
One setting is based in Tadworth, Surrey. My friend lives in Tadworth with her husband and her 2 boys who were born in 2011 & 2018. My home is in Epsom with my Partner and daughter who was born in 2008. We both have between 11&15 years Nanny experience of looking after children aged between Newborn and 16 years old. We both decided to join forces and Childmind together, as we feel this would give parents a better piece of mind when leaving their children. We also have experience in dealing with Asthma, nut and dairy allergies, speech and language delays and use Makaton regularly to support children’s language skills. Also have Twin experience.
As parents ourselves we understand that there is a need to be flexible with hours and days, therefore we will try and accommodate these as much as we can.
When caring for children we vary our days by doing activities planned in and outside the home. We love the outdoors and enjoy doing cooking, arts and crafts activities. We both love to see children enjoying themselves, learning and developing through play and organised activities.
We have many glowing references from previous employers before and after having our children. These can all be checked.
We have many local amenities for example; park, children's centre, duck pond etc.
My friend can do school drop offs/pickups at Shawley way Primary in Tadworth and Banstead bunnies Preschool.
I currently do not have any school drop offs or pick ups.
For other references please look at Siobhan on Childcare.
For any further information do not hesitate to contact us.

My Experience

My Childcare Experience:
2014-present: Childminding many ages

Feb 2010 - 2013: Looking after 3 children aged then aged 13, 11 and 2 Years respectively.
In sole charge and the daily care of all children, including all nursery duties; physical care and hygiene; providing healthy balanced meals; organising and supervising daily activities and taking to and from school.

Feb 2007 - Aug 2009: Family looking after 2 children aged then aged 4 and 23 Months respectively.
In sole charge for the daily care of both children, including all nursery duties; physical care and hygiene; providing healthy balanced meals; organising and supervising daily activities and assisting with homework.

Jan 2005 - Feb 2007
Initially a temporary position as maternity cover that ended up as a permanent position
Two children then aged 10 and 7 respectively. Responsible for the daily care of the children. Taking to and from school and full days in the holidays. While the girls were at schooll I carried out jobs around the home which included washing, ironing, cooking and erands.

Nov 2004 - Jan 2005
Temporary position
Two children then aged 5 and 3 respectively.
I was in sole charge for the daily care of the children, including catering for severe dietary needs.

June 2000 - Nov 2004
Two children then aged 7 and 5 respectively.
In sole charge for the daily care of the children, including physical care and hygiene; providing healthy balanced meals and supervision of homework. Organising and supervising social activities during school time and in holidays including parties, having friends for tea and taking the children to and assisting with clubs or other activities. Carrying out the regular family shop and making purchases for the children as required with cash or credit card whilst keeping a log of all money spent. Duties also included liaising with third parties, teachers, doctors and dentist in order to ensure the well-being of the children.

June 2000 - 2004
Three children then aged 7, 5 and 1/2 and 18 months respectively.
In sole charge of the children during babysitting and when during school holidays.

May 2000 - June 2000
Temporary position
Two children, Imogen and Rhiannon then aged 4 and 1/2 and 16 months respectively, Solely responsible for the children. My duties included taking Imogen to nursery and organising social activities for both children. Both children had dairy free dietary needs.

1997 - 2005
Two children, then aged 2 and 1/2 and 18 months respectively.
Responsible on a daily basis, during school holidays, in the evenings, overnight and on holiday in South of France for two weeks.

July 1997 - Oct 1997
Temporary position
Two children, then aged 4 and 2 respectively.
Sole charge for the daily care of the children. Duties included, transporting to and from school, daily outings and planning inside and outside activities.

1992 - 2003
One child, then aged 1.
Responsible for care on a daily basis, during school holidays, in the evenings and overnight.

My Qualifications

We both have:
2013 - CHIP Certificate ( introduction to childminding practise)

2013 - updated regularly: Safeguarding Children Certificate

October 2013 - updated every 3 years:
Early Years First Aid Training with St John's Ambulance

I have:
March 2007 - OCN Oxford Thames and Chiltern Ltd MNT (Maternity & Nanny Training)
MNT Childcare Approval Induction Course

1996 to 1999 - The Surrey Institute of Art and Design University College
BA (Hons) Printed Textiles

My friend has:
Degree in Education and Early Childhood studies

My Availability

2 Full time spaces available, part time available too.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 16/02/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

Fees will vary depending on hours needed and how many children you have.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
15 September 2017
14 August 2014 - 2
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • Training Certificate: Level 2 food safety and hygiene training (added 12/11/2021)
  • First Aid Certificate: Tigerlily First aid training (added 12/11/2021)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Cassie. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

my daughter has been going to Cassie and Siobhan for 2 1/2 years now and loves it. They were amazing when she first started by putting my mind at ease an helping to settle my daughter in her new environment. I Feel that she has really learnt alot from being with them and surrounded by the other children in a smaller setting. I am very happy with the service they provide and can be safe in the knowledge that she is well looked after.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Rachel Rachel about Avatar for Cassie Cassie on 18/06/2018

The guys looked after our 12 month old son Oliver while our other son was undergoing rehab at the Children's Trust. This was a very difficult time for us and the girls were absolutely amazing and Oliver enjoyed every day he was there. I would thoroughly recommend them to anyone as they looked after Oliver as their own....

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for philip m philip m about Avatar for Cassie Cassie on 01/12/2014

I used SS Childminders whilst my childminder was on holiday. My 4 year old twin boys had a great time, lots of fun activities and outings. A fun, happy, caring environment. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for childcare. Thank you.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Lauralou Lauralou about Avatar for Cassie Cassie on 30/05/2014

Cassie has done several ad hoc babysitting sessions for my 14 month toddler son since he was 9 months old. Each time she has arrived on time, and at the end of the session she always gives me feedback about all details of their time together. On times when my son was unhappy to leave me, Cassie would send me a text when he was fine again, to put my mind at ease. I still use her services and I highly recommend her.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for UllaC UllaC about Avatar for Cassie Cassie on 10/03/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.