
Nanny in Nottingham

Babysitter in Nottingham

Female Non-smoker Member since Jan 2009 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login 17 Sep 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Nanny Housekeeper
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am a fun loving mummy to my little girl who is 7 years old and a little boy who is 4 years old.

I enjoy most things creative such as cooking and sewing as well as drawing. I also enjoy the outdoors and visiting local places of interest.

I enjoy teaching children through play, talking to them about what they see and building on their interests. I like to provide a variety of daily activities which are safe, stimulating and cover different areas of development. I also like to include singing, story time, outdoor play and trips out.

My Experience

I have over 20 yrs childcare experience this year, 3 of those were working as a Nanny for a local family before deciding to start my own family. I started out working and training in private day nurseries gaining a level 2 and 3 in Early Years Care and Education. I have been Ofsted registered with my previous nanny family and have passed my inspection. I have also had a relevant CRB check and paediatric first aid training over the years which will be refreshed and updated before a start date.

My Qualifications

I have a level 2 and 3 in Early Years Care and Education and Paediatric First Aid.

My Availability

I am ideally looking for a position working 2-3 days a week, possibly more for the right position. I am happy to do housekeeping such as the children's laundry, dusting, hoovering and mopping during nap time or school hours. A term time only position would great although I could possibly cover some days during the holidays as we have family near by who help us out.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 18/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (gross)

Fee's can be negotiable. Being Ofsted registered means I can be paid through a childcare voucher scheme if you have one at your place of work which can save you money in the long run and also if you are entitled to tax credits to help pay for childcare.

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.