5 stars (9)
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Epsom Downs

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Sep 2009 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 12 Jul 2020 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

We are two fun, bubbly and experienced Ofsted registered Childminders.

Our setting is based in Epsom Downs/Tadworth, Surrey. I live in Tadworth with my husband and my 2 boys born 2011 and 2018. My friend lives in Epsom with her Partner and daughter who was born in 2008. We both have between 11&15 years Nanny experience of looking after children aged between Newborn and 16 years old. We have both decided to join forces and Childmind together, as we feel this would give parents a better piece of mind when leaving their children. We also have experience in dealing with Asthma, nut and dairy allergies. Also have Twin experience.

As parents ourselves we understand that there is a need to be flexible with hours and days, therefore we will try and accommodate these as much as we can.

When caring for children we vary our days by doing activities planned in and outside the home. My friend loves the outdoors and I especially enjoy doing cooking, arts and crafts activities. We both love to see children enjoying themselves, learning and developing through play and organised activities.

We have many glowing references from previous employers before and after having our children. These can all be checked.

We have many local amenities for example; park, children's centre, duck pond etc.

We are able to offer 2yr old feet funding and 3&4 year old funding.

I can do school drop offs/pickups at shawley way.

My friend can do drop off and collect from The Greville Primary School in Ashtead at 8:45am and 3:15pm, but would do other school pickups/drop offs if they would fit around her daughters.

For any further information do not hesitate to contact us.

My Experience

April 2012- date
Epsom monday - thursday
before and after school, Mothers help

August 2010 - August 2011
Surbiton, Tuesday & Wednesday
3 children, girl 6, boy 3 and girl 18 months (at the time of leaving)
Sole charge, some nanny duties

April 2004 - July 2010
Cobham, mon- thurs
4 boys, 4yrs, 7yrs 12yrs and 13yrs (at the time of leaving)
sole charge, all nanny duties.

Sept 2008 - date
Tadworth, fridays
4 boys who are now aged 5yr old twins, 6yrs and 9yrs.
sole charge.

Dec 2006 - July 2008
Cobham, fridays
2 children girl age 3yrs and boy 18 mths at the time of me leaving this employment.
Sole charge.

Jan 2003 - Dec 2003
Tolworth mon - fri
2 children boy aged 4 and girl aged 2. Family relocated to singapore.
sole charge, all nanny duties.

My Qualifications

BA(Hons) Early Childhood Studies

Indrodution to Childminding Practise

GNVQ in Health and Social Care

Early years First Aid tiger Lily valid till Sept 19

My Availability

2 full time spaces

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/06/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 30/06/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: First aid (added 27/06/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for siobhan. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My daughter started with Siobhan and Cassie just before she turned 2. They were so accommodating to her fussy food needs and with their help she came on in leaps and bounds. She is now a fantastic eater, loves spending time with All her friends and continuously asks when she is going back to Siobhan's and Cassie's. Unfortunately due to Covid19 we have had to leave and are both disappointed. They were both there for my family through some hard times and I can only say that Siobhan and Cassie are both fantastic and we will miss them both dearly.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about siobhan on 03/07/2020

My son has been coming to Siobahan & Cassie since the end of 2018 having relocated from another area and having previously been at another childminder.
My son loves his days at Siobhan & Cassie. He has also made lots of new friends.
Some days I struggle to get him to leave as he is having too much fun!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about siobhan on 27/06/2020

my daughter has been going to Cassie and Siobhan for 2 1/2 years now and loves it. They were amazing when she first started by putting my mind at ease and helping to settle my daughter in her new environment. I Feel that she has really learnt alot from being with them and surrounded by the other children in a smaller setting. I really like the fact that they take my daughter out to places so she gets to experience a wide range of different things. I am very happy with the service they provide and can be safe in the knowledge that she is well looked after.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about siobhan on 18/06/2018

Our son was looked after by Cassie and Siobhan for about 18 months and we couldn't be happier with the care they provided. (He only left as we relocated across the country, otherwise we would have loved for him to stay!)
From our first meeting we felt confident that our son would be safe and happy in their care and we have never had to worry. It's like a home away from home and we felt he was treated like one of the family.
They do so many fun things with the children both at home and outdoors and our son really progressed so well with them.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about siobhan on 03/02/2018

My children both started to go to Siobhan and Cassie when they were 9 months old! My son is now 4,5y & my daughter is 2y old ! They love every moments what they spend at “ Siobhan’s house”! During those years we build strong relationship with Siobhan and Cassie and for us they are our Second Family! Me and my husband feel comfortable to leave our children at their care! They are professionals, great characters and beautiful people with a BIG heart! I would highly recommend their service to anyone!

  • 5 stars Overall

by about siobhan on 02/02/2018

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.