mcnally3
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Great Dunmow

Babysitter in Great Dunmow

Usually responds within 24 hours

Female Member since Mar 2012 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login 23 Nov 2021 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

Hi, my name is Susan McNally. I live in Great Dunmow, 10 minutes walk form the town centre. I live with my children, my son, Connor, born in 1998, my daughter, Lauren, born in 2000, and my partner, Paul. We live in a 3 bedroom semi detached house with a nice sized garden where we have a summerhouse with lots of outdoor toys. Indoors we have spacious rooms, with a wide range of toys to suit children from birth to 5.
We also have a springer spaniel called Willow.

My Experience

I have been childminding since 2002.
My home based activities include freeplay, cooking and crafts as well as play in the garden.
I currently work closely alongside other childminders in the local area. We spend time in each others homes as well as at local playgroups together as it allows the children to socialise with a wider group of peers.
During school holidays we partake in 'day trips' further afield, eg to farms, coastal towns and parks.
I have worked with children learning 2 languages and have some experience of special needs.

My Qualifications

I gained my Introduction to childminding practice (ICP) in 2002.
I completed my Diploma in Home-Based Childcare (DHC) in 2009, with an 'A' grading.
I have been accredited since 2009 and am able to offer funded early years funding to 2, 3 and 4 year olds. This is currently 30 hours per week of funded entitlement.
I have a CRB check (as do all my family members), Paedietric First Aid Certificate, Safeguarding Children Certificate, and a Food Standards Agency rating of 5.
I am a member of the Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years (PACEY).
I have public liability insurance.
My last Ofsted grade was 'Outstanding' (October 2013).
I also undertake various training courses PACEY provide across all aspects of childcare.

My Availability

I am available Monday - Thursday, 7.30am-6pm
I currently drop off and collect from Great Dunmow Primary School.
I currently do not work overnight, weekends or bank holidays.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 09/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

To be discussed with individual parents.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 08/05/2019)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 08/05/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 08/05/2019)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.