SALLY THOMAS
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Stratford-on-avon

Female Member since Oct 2009 Last Updated Jan 2022 Last Login 21 Jan 2022

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

I am an Ofsted registered childminder, I live with my husband and 14yr old son, I have 2 older children of 34 and 31yrs. I have 1 pet dog. I enjoy looking after children and welcoming them into my home.
I attend 2 toddler groups(one of which i run), forest school, and a soft play centre a week. I join with other local childminders for outings and activities. I follow the Early Years Foundation stage guidlines and procedures.
My house is Ofsted inspected (last inspection summer 2016. Rated GOOD) and i am insured to care for children from birth to over 8`s.
I`m also a member of PACEY ( Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years) formally NCMA
I am registered for 2, 0-1yrs
3, 1-5yrs
3, 5-8yrs and no more than 5 under 8yrs

My Experience

I have been a childminder for 1 4yrs. Before that i worked in a nursery for 8yrs, part of it as a class charge for the 0-2 yr olds. I have 3 children of my own although 2 have grown up and flown the nest and 4 Grandchildren.

My Qualifications

Diploma in Welfare studies
Pre - nursing and Family care certificate

COUSES ATTENDED:-
N.C.M.A training course
Health and safety
EYFS
Paediatric emergency first aid
Child Protection
Birth-3 matters
Good practice with babies and young children
Food Hygiene
Fire Safety

My Availability

At the present I have:-
1 full time space M-F depending on age of child from March 2018
Full days Mon - Weds from Feb 2019
I don't provide evening, weekend or Bank holiday cover.
I work 8-5.30 pm hours before/after are subject to notice with extra fee.

I offer full or part time care for 0-5 yr olds, Term time only holiday care or both for 5- 8+yr olds. I am flexible with days and hours.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/01/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.25 per hour

Fees Include morning/afternoon snack and cooked lunch.
All fees are paid weekly or monthly, in advance.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
13 September 2019
6 July 2016 - Good
7 January 2014 - 3
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

  • First Aid Certificate (added 26/07/2017)
  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 26/07/2017)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.