Jade
image/svg+xml image/svg+xml

Childminder in Bromley

Babysitter in Bromley

5 stars
(1)

Female Member since Oct 2009 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login 30 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter

About Me

Hi, my name is Jade and I live in Shortands (in between Shortlands Train Station and Bromley South Station). I am an Ofsted registered childminder working in my cosy home where I provide a stimulating and varied environment for children. I have over 17 years of experience working with children and families and childcare has always been a passion of mine. My partner George lives with me and works full time in the health and safety industry.

I am a reliable, caring and trustworthy individual. By being fun-loving, patient and responding to each individual child's needs I build a great rapport with them adapting to ages from 0 - 16 years, although I specialise in Early Years between 0 - 5 years. I enjoy spending time with my family and friends, especially my three nephews who bring me such joy aged 2, 4 and 11 years of age.

I can guarantee your child will be happy and settled whilst in my care and will thrive to the best of their ability through educational, stimulating and rewarding experiences within the environment I have to offer. Childcare is what I want to excel in and what I do best, by continuing to build on my knowledge and expertise.

My Experience

I have over 17 years of experience working with children and families from ages 0 – 16 years and also have family support experience. In my recent OFSTED "Outstanding" role I supported teenage mothers whilst caring for their babies, mentoring and guiding them to encourage confidence within their new role as “Mummy”, whilst they continued their studies. I have managed a breakfast and afterschool club and was Deputy Manager at a well-established daycare nursery setting. I also worked in the "Children and young Peoples" department at Croydon Council and in a Family Assessment Centre.

Due to the removal of funding and closure at my recent job of 8 years, I became the Deputy Manager at a local nursery. Here I felt I was unable to offer the care that I wanted to give to the children in this setting due to the high volume of numbers and demand it had, therefore this led me onto setting up in my own home offering a "home from home" environment for children in my care. I have a broad selection of toys and equipment and I am in a great location for the park, library, music and rhyme groups etc. I also have a full clean drivers license to take the children on varied trips, which I feel are important experiences for them. My back garden leads directly out of my back room ‘play room’ where the children will have free flow and choice for indoor and outdoor play. I work with the EYFS (Early Years Foundation Stage) to observe, assess and plan for each individual child whilst creating a safe and stimulating environment for them to thrive and grow to their full potential in.

I currently have a DBS, Paediatric First Aid, Safe Guarding and Food Hygiene certificates along with many more to aid my continual professional development. Offering you confidence that your child/ren will have quality and high standard of care that they deserve.

My Qualifications

I have an NVQ 3 qualification in Early Years and Education. Paediatric First Aid. Food Hygiene. Safeguarding 1,2 and 3 and lots more!

My Availability

Availability NOW!
Hours available are:
Monday - Friday
No less than 8 hours per day between 8am-6pm
Breakfast, lunch, tea, and snacks included.
Playgroups, music and rhyme time sessions, trips are all included!

If you wish I can provide great references too.

I look forward to hearing from you : )

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/06/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

Childminding - from £6.50 per hour (full time)
2-3 days £7 per hour
1 day £8 per hour
includes all meals and outings
No less than 8 hours between the hours of 8am-6pm
Minimum £10 - babysitting / £12 - Nannying

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

  • image/svg+xml Ofsted Certificate (added 03/10/2018)
  • First Aid Certificate: Paediatric First Aid (added 06/06/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Designated Lead Certificate (added 06/06/2018)
  • Exam Certificate: Childcare Qualification Certificate (added 06/06/2018)
  • Exam Certificate: Prevent Training (added 06/06/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Safeguarding Level 2 (added 06/06/2018)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 06/06/2018)
  • UK Passport (added 06/06/2018)
  • Training Certificate: Level 2 Food Handler (added 06/06/2018)
  • DBS Check (added 06/05/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Jade. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Clemi, our 3 years daughter, has been with Jade since we arrived in the UK in 2018. They clicked during our their first meeting which made the transition so easy.
Jade is just wonderful with kids and so is her partner George.
We are updated on a daily basis about her day.
Clemi is very happy and so are we.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for caroline caroline about Avatar for Jade Jade on 06/10/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.