donna
image/svg+xml

Childminder in Birmingham

5 stars
(2)

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Member since Mar 2012 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login 30 Nov 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours
Key Worker Childcare
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Ofsted Good Provider Logo

My names Donna and I've been a childminder for 23 years and absolutely love my job. My last Ofsted Inspection was held in May 2019 where I was awarded 'Good' The children in my care enjoy playing/interacting in the large purposely built playroom/extension and secure grassed garden. Children have the opportunity to engage in lots of activities encouraging them to have fun, explore and interact/engage with other children of different age ranges within a warm and friendly family setting. The children never get bored! I drop off and collect from West Heath Primary School mornings/afternoons. I am a non-smoker and live with my family (all registered with Ofsted) and two grandsons. We do have pets and the children in my care are given an opportunity to feed and look after them if they want to. Thank you for stopping by - please contact me to arrange a visit if you would like to know more. Many thanks Donna.

My Experience

Over the last 23 years, I have gained a vast amount of experience with looking after children from all age groups from newborn to 11 years. I have 10 years of experience in Inclusion work and I have been a foster carer. I like to encourage a child's learning to help them reach their full potential. I am positive, sensible and caring and the children in my care are safe and happy. The feedback I have received from parents has always been positive.

My Qualifications

I am Ofsted registered. I was part of the inclusion scheme for ten years working with children with Special Educational Needs. Courses attended have included: NSPCC Child Protection, Managing Children's Behaviour, Introduction to Autism and Spectrum Disorders, Food Hygiene and I am first aid trained.

My Availability

My opening hours are between 6am - 8 pm, 7 days per week (including school holidays) allowing flexibility for full-time, part-time and/or shift work parents/carers. I can also cater for school holiday care only. Please contact me to discuss your requirements.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/06/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

My Fees are based on an hourly rate and vary depending on individual requirements. Meals can be provided and are included in the cost or parents can supply their own meals if they wish.

My Local Schools

My Documents

  • Proof of Covid-19 Vaccination (added 11/06/2021)
  • DBS Check (added 07/06/2021)
  • Inspection Report (added 07/06/2021)
  • UK Passport (added 07/06/2021)
  • Inspection Report: Ofsted Inspection Report (added 04/12/2018)
Request Document Access We will notify the provider and you will receive an email if they accept your request

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for donna. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our son was with Donna for 2and a half years. We both worked long hours and found finding suitable childcare a challenge.
Donna has been amazing. Our son loved going to hers and we always thought he was in safe hands. She was really flexible with times and never let us down.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Barris Barris about Avatar for donna donna on 26/09/2021


Response by Avatar for donna donna on 26/09/2021:

Thank you so much for your kind words I was only doing my job I am going to miss you. 😘

I have 3 children that Donna looks after and my kids love going to her house. She caters to their every needs and would go out her way if I needed extra help with the kids. I would recommend Donna to anyone that is looking for childcare

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for karen874 karen874 about Avatar for donna donna on 02/01/2017


Response by Avatar for donna donna on 03/01/2017:

Thank you karen it's a pleasure to look after your children xx

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.