Nanny in Margate

Babysitter in Margate

Non-smoker Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Dec 2019 Last Login 05 Jun 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience

About Me

I am an artist, and have worked with families, children and young people for more than 30 years.
The core of my experience has been working extensively as a nanny for babies, children and young people with and without special needs (16 years of experience between the UK and Spain), in schools as Head of Art, Special Needs art teacher, Youth Worker and Early Help Worker at Youth Centres, ran groups for special needs children and young adults, and Outreach Learning Support with youth. I have created and produced Art projects in different countries for children in need.

I am bilingual (Spanish/English), caring, loving, fun, creative, patient, warm, reliable, and a hard working active person who appreciates the outdoors, nature, travel, and I keep myself busy learning and sharing a love of life.

I have a Diploma in the application of the Arts in Child Psychotherapy, and in counselling skills.
Reiki Master, working with Music therapy, aromatherapy, energy work. Adhering to ethical and safeguarding work practices is an absolute priority at all times.

I believe in an holistic approach for child development, creating a safe space for them to communicate, trust, play and learn. I like to use Art as a media to make this happen, as children are so often responsive, interested and delighted in the abundant joy and creativity they experience through artistic interaction.
Play and understanding each child needs is essential in my work with children and young people. Having lived in different countries has provided me with an open and humane outlook on life, from which I feel that it is important to educate and create, with young people, a non judgemental society for them to feel safer to grow in.
Mindfulness, meditation, nutritional eating and other holistic ways for approaching life are essential, not only in challenging times, therefore I incorporate these things in every day life for myself, those around me, and in supporting families wanting a loving and nurturing lifestyle.

I have nanny references and recent DBS, First Aid.

At the moment I am looking for 5 days a week work, and open to discuss other needs such as holidays and/or babysitting.

For the correct family I would consider relocating within the UK or abroad.

My Experience

I have 16 years experience working as a nanny.
Normal duties as a nanny plus special requirements.

My Qualifications

Fine Arts Teacher
Diploma in the Application of the Arts in Child Psychotherapy
Diploma in Counselling skills
NVQ level 2 in Youth Work
First Aids
CPI
Diploma in Counselling skills
Reiki Master
Certificate in Meditation and Mindfulness
Certificate in Music Therapy
eSafety-Guidance for Practitioners Working with Children
Certificate in Working with Children with Disability
Certificate in Safeguarding Children

My Availability

I have full availability

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 28/12/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

Fees to be discussed
(*figures below not indicative of actual rates)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.