Avatar for Jennifer
Jennifer

Nanny in Potters Bar

Babysitter in Potters Bar

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Aug 2022 Last Login 05 Aug 2022

My Summary

Full Time Nanny
Live In Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
After School Nanny
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Bedtime Nanny
Free Smear-Test Childcare
Festival Nanny
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

**CURRENTLY EMPLOYED AS A FULL TIME NANNY & NOT LOOKING FOR WORK 18/7/22**

Hi there,
my name is Jennifer Shields. I’m a Live Out Nanny and live in POTTERS BAR.

I visit local groups or soft play in the mornings with the children. I'm also a member of Willows Farm which is always a big hit with the little ones!

The children have lots of opportunities for open ended activities such as nature walks, arts/crafts, activity trays, sand/water or treasure baskets, alongside puzzles, singing and reading etc .

When weather permits we spend a lot of time outdoors, playing in the garden and visiting various parks/woods in the local area and further afield.

I keep in contact with parents during the day using WhatsApp. Parents appreciate this communication and love receiving photos/videos of what their children have been up to!

My Experience

I have been an Ofsted registered childminder for over 15 years and now a full time nanny. I feel very privileged to be part of the children's lives, teaching them, caring for them and sharing in their new experiences everyday. I’ve been extremely lucky to have worked with such committed, loving families over the years, who respect and appreciate me.

Previous to this role I qualified and worked as a dental nurse at the Eastman Dental Hospital in London for 7 years.

I like to do regular training to enhance my skills and give the best care and learning opportunities to the children. I hold a level 3 Paediatric First Aid qualification and a level 3 Diploma in Childcare Learning & Development, along with safeguarding and food hygiene levels 2.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Diploma in childcare learning and development
Safeguarding certificate
Food hygiene cert level 2
Qualified Dental Nurse UCLH
Full driving licence
DBS/CRB checked.
Paediatric First Aid level 3

My Availability

Mon-Fri 7.00-7.00 FLEXIBLE
I am happy to discuss and be flexible for the individual needs of the family.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 05/08/2022

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £12.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £5.00 per hour (net)

Fees to be discussed with family.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.