Avatar for Lollyd2k

Lollyd2K

Childminder in Darlington

5 stars

Usually responds within 1 hour

Female Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Aug 2022 Last Login 17 Jun 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year old Funded Childcare
3 and 4 Year old Funded Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Flexible Hours

About Me

Hello my name is Laura Strickland and I am 36 years old. I am married and have a beautiful daughter called Lainey who is now 10 years old.
I have had my 2nd OFSTED inspection and was graded GOOD again :) (Nov 16)
II have been a registered childminder for over 11 years now and I enjoy every minute of looking after children.
I pride myself on meeting each child's individual needs and giving each child the care, love and support they need whilst in my care.
My self and my husband are both crb checked
I live on Brinkburn Avenue in Darlington.
I live in a 3 bedroomed semi detached house and children have access to all of downstairs and my enclosed large back garden. We also now have a play room.
I love spending time with my husband and my daughter and I love creative/messy and outdoor play( all weathers).
My aim as a childminder is to provide a safe and caring "home from home" environment for every child in my care. I plan and provide stimulating activities for the children both indoor and outdoor, providing a wide range of play equipment including sand and water for both indoors and out, paddling pool, messy play including shaving foam, painting, slime, baking, gluing, sticking. I also plan special and educational trips out for the children to farms, soft play, parks and wildlife parks and cinema trips (age appropriate). I also have small world toys, book corner, jigsaws, play mats and a variety of other toys and equipment to suit all ages of children.
I also offer a 2 week menu of healthy home cooked food and snacks for the children which also meet children's specific requirements and needs.

I am a very reliable and honest and trustworthy person and am willing to be flexible to meet parents childcare needs.
If you would like more information please do not hesitate to contact me at anytime

My Experience

I have 15+ years experience caring for children from birth to 12 years working for both the council and a private nursery. I have been an out of school room leader and also cared for children who have special needs.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Diploma in Childcare and Education
Paediatric First aided
How to set up a home based childcare service
Safeguarding children
Food hygiene
Moving and handling
Providing play opportunities for children
Level 3 Early Years Foundation Stage

My Availability

Vacancy update

September 2022

Tuesday 1- 4 years 7.30-3

January 2023

Monday 1-4 years 7.30-3
Tuesday 1-4 years 7.30-3

I also have availability for the 2022 6 weeks holidays
Wednesdays
Thursdays
Fridays

7.30-5.30

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/08/2022

My Fees

  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

My fees are hourly and include outings such as farm trips and soft play

They also include breakfast, lunch and tea

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
Good
29 September 2022
14 November 2016 - Good
10 November 2012 - 2
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Lollyd2k. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Laura's skills with children are excellent. She takes into acount the child's age, ability and personality when planning activities and treats each child as an individual. Laura looks after my son before and after school and gives him breakfast and tea. Laura makes healthy food and often encourages my son in the choosing, preperation and cooking of healthy foods.
My son has been on outings with Laura to age approprate activities and Laura encourages his personal interests.
My son really enjoys his time with laura and is looing forward to returning to her in September after she finishes her maternity leave.
Highly recomended.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for Parent Parent about Avatar for Lollyd2k Lollyd2k on 16/04/2012

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.