
Childminder in High Wycombe

Babysitter in High Wycombe

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 06 Jan 2021 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare

About Me

I am a 36 year old mom of two, William who is 9 and Lily-Ann who is 7. I love watching as a child learns something new and being a part of that growing experience. I am patient and kind and have a great understanding of what other mothers and fathers are looking for in a child carer from experience with my own.

My Experience

I draw on the experience of having my own two children as well as the children I have had in my care for the past 6 years (ranging from 11 months to 9 year olds). I have worked with closely with families in this time and know what is needed and expected when looking after the children in my care. Our weekly activities consist of outdoor play, outings, various physical outings such as softplay and of course indoor play such as playdough, arts and crafts, stories, library visits, sorting and matching games and many, many a nursery rhyme rock and roll hours! I have a ‘good’ Ofsted rating and have had for the years I have been caring and follow the EYFS framework on a daily basis.

My Qualifications

I am a fully registered Childminder with Ofsted. I have my pediatric first aid certificate as well as having achieved my unit from the council for Awards in Care, Health and Education (CACHE) Which includes the 7 main areas of a childs learning and development, health and safety in the home, good hygiene practices and learning for children through play.
I also have my certificates in Food Health and Safety (Level 1 and 2) along with Personal Hygiene (Level 1 and 2).
I am also always updating my knowledge with new courses and currently studying towards a Child Psychology diploma in my spare time.

My Availability

My Current availability is Monday - Thursday 9:15 - 14:30. However this may be flexible and we can work out times and days to suit specific needs.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 10/03/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

My Fees are:

£5.00 per hour
£5.50 per hour before and after school

Parents can send food with or I can supply meals (hot or cold) for a small additional fee
Outings are not included

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.