5 stars (3)

Childminder in Barrow Upon Soar

Babysitter in Barrow Upon Soar

Usually responds within 3 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2009 Last Updated Jul 2019 Last Login 14 Nov 2019 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check

About Me

I have been an ofsted registered childminder now for approximately 16 years and the children are looked after in a loving family environment. I live with my husband and my children who are aged 18 year old son (presently at Lincoln university studying Biology), my 16 year old son who is sitting his GCSEs this year and my 11 year old daughter who is finishing her last year at primary school. We have 2 very friendly dogs, who are both very much part of our family. We also 6 hens that the children love to take in turn collecting eggs each day and now 12 eggs waiting to hatch and a tortoise, We now have some Giant African land snails, which the children find very fascinating and present a tank of tadpoles we have from a grandparents pond. All children that attend my setting are treated as individuals it as part of the family. All children are able to mix with children of different ages which I believe helps them with a transitition in school life. I provide childcare for children between the ages of 4 weeks to 12 years at present. I have a very large garden with lots of play equipment, including scooters, bikes, swing ball, sandpit, play house and lots more, there is also a wide range of inside toys to suit all ages. We also have a purpose built playroom, study, down stairs toilet and utilty room, which was completed in Nov 09. Playroom has been renovated in June/July 16 and freshened up ready for the new school year. I attend toddler groups on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays in our village and villages near by.
My working hours are Mon- Fri 7.30am-6pm Can try to be flexible with these hours.

My Experience

I have been childminding for approximately 16 years and have looked after children from the age of 4 weeks up to 12 years.
I am fully insured through childcare insurance company.
I have ico insurance.
I have looked after children with a variety of special needs and allergies.
I have a 5 star rating for my food and hygiene.
I have completed my NVQ3 in Childcare, learning and development a few years back and I have now come to the end of my foundation degree in early years, which I’m very proud of, which I passed and now moving on to my Ba honours in early years which I am finding very beneficial towards my work.

My Qualifications

I hold a certificate in Peadiatric first aid appointed person which includes anaphylactic shock and asthma management of which was refreshed in January 2017, as part of this I also did an online asthma awareness course. Also hold RFU first aid and head case which includes stinger.
Basic food and hygiene,
5 star rating from council with a 5 star graded.
I am fully CRB checked,
I have completed my Introduction to childcare course.
My last Ofsted inspection was in May 2018 to which I am very proud to have received a GOOD.
I have a NVQ3 in Children’s Care, Learning and Development, which I’m very proud of.
I have completed Safe guarding children and Basic Health and Safety Distance Learning.
And I am now able to offer the 15hrs a week NEF funding for children 3/4 year old, this can be claimed the term after they turn 3 years and 30 hrs for those eligible. And have recently just been granted the 2 year funding in respect to my new ofsted grade.
I am also half way through my fifth year of studying for a ba honours in early years alongside childminding which I find very helpful. And will be completed in June 2020

My Availability

Please ring or email to check spaces availibilty. Spaces coming available this August.
I do school runs to Hall Orchard Primary School and I also do drop off/collection to fourfold pre-school and Barrow playschool.

Also holiday cover please ask

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no yes yes yes yes no no
Morning no yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon no yes yes yes yes no no
After School no yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 23/09/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.50 per hour

My fees are £4.50 an hour and I can provide dinner or tea for an extra small charge.
I do full time, part-time, term time and charge pro rata, one offs, emergency cover, me time and other childcare illness cover.

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • Inspection Report: Food hygiene (added 10/01/2019)
  • First Aid Certificate: First aid (added 10/01/2019)
  • Exam Certificate: Foundation degree (added 10/01/2019)
  • Ofsted Certificate (added 10/01/2019)
  • DBS Check (added 10/01/2019)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Rachael Ford. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Rachael provides before and after school childcare for my daughter. My daughter loves going to Rachael's in the morning to see her friends and often doesn't want to leave in the afternoon when I collect her! Rachael is amazing and clearly loves all the children that she cares for. She is flexible with times compared to a nursery which makes it much easier for me to be able to do my job and get into work early or leave later if I have meetings. I would highly recommend Rachael to anyone looking for childcare in the area.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Rachael Ford on 27/05/2016

My daughter has been with Rachael for the last 4 years and she absolutely loves it. The business is well organised with a seperation play space for the children and loads of activities in place to keep them entertained. My daughter adores Rachael who has gone above and beyond what I would expect.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about Rachael Ford on 26/05/2016

Only have the highest recommendations for this lady. She has been a lifesaver for our family. Moved into the village without knowing anybody and had no family support to help with childcare but Rachel went completely above and beyond her duties to accommodate our childcare needs, don't know what we would do without her! She is very professional but also very approachable and my daughter loves her and has been made to feel like part of her family.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about Rachael Ford on 14/08/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.