
Childminder in Whitley Bay

Babysitter in Whitley Bay

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 28 Nov 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Newborn Experience
School Pickups
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare
Tax-Free Childcare
Emergency Babysitter
Flexible Hours

About Me

I live close to the seafront in Whitley Bay with my husband, Sam, and two daughters. Ava is eleven and goes to a local middle school and Martha is one. We have two lovable Cavalier King Charles Spaniels named Cola and Daisy who are very gentle and friendly.

I believe in getting out and about to enjoy the great outdoors, whatever the weather - there is so much around us to be enjoyed! We also spend time at home so that the children can play and learn in a home from home.

My Experience

I have recently registered as a childminder with Ofsted. Up until recently, I worked for a charity for ten years and with Martha's arrival, I felt it was time to pursue a new career. My older daughter was in childcare for many years so I know how important it is to have peace of mind that your child will be welcomed into our home, get out and about, build relationships with other children and have fun.

My Qualifications

- Pre-registration childminding training
- Paediatric first aid training
- Safeguarding training

My Availability

Generally my working hours are Monday to Friday 7am-7pm but please still contact me if you have other needs as I may be able to help. I work during the school holidays and can occasionally provide Bank Holiday cover (subject to my own holidays).

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 19/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £5.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £4.00 per hour

From £4.00 per hour

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.