5 stars (6)

Childminder in Skellingthorpe

Female Non-smoker Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Mar 2020 Last Login 20 Mar 2020 Email Website

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications

About Me

VACANCIES UPDATE (20/03/2020)

COVID 19 - UPDATE

I currently have the following spaces for KEYWORKER children during school closures;

Monday, Tuesday & Friday 3x 0-3 year old, 3x 4-7 year old 6x 8+
Wednesday & Thursday 1x 0-3 year old, 3x 4-7 year old 6x 8+



Please feel free to send me a message for more information or a chat

My Vision

Providing an environment that is safe, fun and inspiring; where all children are exceptional.

My Setting

We enjoy lots of creative and child led activities as well as free play.

I have a selection of toys, books, games, puzzles and dressing up items as well as play dough crafts, arts and musical instruments.

I have a large secure garden where children can enjoy the outdoor environment; I have ride on toys, ball games, hoops, Sandpit, water play and much more. I am currently improving my outdoor area to include a barked area with large climbing frame, with slide, and swing a planting area, and chalk board.

I have a Wii and X Box, play is agreed with parents beforehand. I also attend local play groups, a Child minders group and the local Sure Start where children can take part in activities.

Children should be given the best possible start in life and I like to work closely with parents to meet their child’s individual needs.

My setting has scored 5 out of 5 for Food Hygiene and is part of the Smoke Free home scheme at the last inspection I scored the highest mark of GOLD.

I believe in providing a safe and welcoming environment for children so that they may feel at home. Children also need time to relax and are able to do so either by reading a book or watching a short film.

My Experience

Who am I?

I live in the little village of Skellingthorpe with my husband Alex, my 112 year old son Jacob, and my 10 year old daughter Evie May and our boxer dog Hetti and Frenchton Luna. We have been lucky enough to find our forever home, a lovely 1865 cottage situated in the village of Skellingthorpe. I love our new home and have lots of indoor and outdoor space for the children to play and explore.

I have always wanted to pursue a career in childcare and finally achieved this by setting up my childminding business in September 2010. I have so far had the pleasure of looking after a range of ages starting from 6 months up to 12 years.

Previously I have worked in the sport and leisure industry, where I progressed from being a gym instructor up to managing a private health club. This allowed me to work with both adults and children. I have also worked in America and the UK teaching children to swim. My last place of work was for a private educational company who provide training to teachers. I worked in the school development team, where I worked very closely with the schools CPD coordinator to establish the schools training needs.

I recently achieved a Good with outstanding aspects in my latest Ofsted inspection. I am also a member of PACEY

Meet the Family

Me - Aka Lyndsay – When I’m not working I love to work out. I love playing netball with my fellow Bassingham Belles. I have recently started my umpiring journey, where I have just qualified at C level. When I’m not working out I love spending time with my family, cooking them tasty health food and playing games.

Alex – Aka Daddy/Hubby – Alex spends most of his time at work. Alex works for Lincoln County Council in the Procurement department. When Alex is not at work he loves mountain climbing in the peaks, or snowboarding.

Jacob – Jacob has just started at Lincoln Priory. When Jacob is not in school he likes to go climbing with his dad at the show room or somewhere in the Peaks.



Evie – Evie attends St Lawrence School, where she is in year 5. When Evie is not in school she love riding horses, attending Cubs, swimming and playing with her big bother.

Hetti – Hetti is a 6byear old boxer dog. She loves wagging her tail, running around the garden, playing football with Jacob and Evie, eating, Sleeping, and having hugs.

Luna - Luna is a 3 year old Frenchton, She is a French bulldog cross with a Boston terrier. Luna is a dog but smaller than a cat!! She loves chasing Hetti around the garden and pinching the odd toy from the playroom.

My Qualifications

Training & Training Days

I have attended training in the following:

• Level 3 in children's and young people's workforce. Paediatric First

Aid certificate 2010 - Revised 2019

• Allergy and Anaphylaxis awareness

• Autism Inclusion Development Programme (IDP)

• Awareness of Child Abuse and Neglect - Foundation

• An Enabling Learning Environment

• Baby's days

• CACHE Level 3 Diploma in Home Based Childcare

• Channel General Awareness Module

• Developing Good Practise to Meet EYFS & Childcare Register Requirements

• Disability Confident

• Equality & Diversity

• EYFS Information Session - 2 Year Progress CHeck

• HABC Foundation Food Safety

• Employment Responsibilities and Rights in Health, Social care and Children in Young Peoples

• Introduction to Childcare Practice

• Let’s Talk with Under 5’s

• Music Across the Age-groups

• Safeguarding Children e-Academy – Awareness of Child Abuse & Neglect - Foundation

• Safeguarding Children in Lincolnshire (Stage 1)

• Safeguarding Children in Lincolnshire (Stage 2)

• SEN Awareness

• Senco Awareness 2 day course

• Understanding the Ebola Virus and how you can avoid it

I have taken part in the following Webinars

• Expressive Art and Design

• Teaching 1 and 2 Year Old

• Sensory Play and Learning

• Introduction to the EYFS Safeguarding Welfare and Requirements

I am committed to continuous professional development and will continue to attend courses on a regular basis. Therefore I will attend at least four different training courses each year. I will make best endeavours to arrange these around my working hours.

My Availability

Opening Hours

My normal working hours are from 7am – 6pm Monday through to Friday however I am available to work outside theses hours at an extra cost.

Saint Lawrence school drop off/pick up
The village pre school Skellingthorpe
`

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 20/03/2020

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.85 per hour

My fees are as follows:

Please contact me for fees information

I am approved for 2,3 & 4 year funding

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for LyndsayBotten. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

My daughter often takes quite a while to get used to a new environment but by the second day she had been to Lyndsay’s she was happy and extremely excited to go there again. We consider ourselves very lucky to have found Lyndsay. It’s a lovely setting, house and garden. Lyndsay and her family are so welcoming, it’s such a comfort to know my daughter is in a caring and happy environment each week. The children are often taken to parks and special outings. I get photographs and updates throughout the day. My daughter will be very sorry to stop going to Lyndsay’s when she starts school, she’ll miss her visits very much. ☹️

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by about LyndsayBotten on 09/05/2019

Lyndsay looked after my son when I returned to work full time.
He went to her from 0830-1700 Monday to Friday.
He was always happy to be left with her in the mornings and reluctant to leave in the evenings as he was having so much fun.
She would do lots of different activities with the children in her care and take them on outings. He was always learning new skills with Lyndsay and could count to 10 at a very early age which was all down to her patience and enthusiasm with the children in her care.
She was great in maintaining the routine that I had got him into for naps and mealtimes.
The only reason that we had to take him out of Lindsay's care is because we left the area, we would have gladly taken her with us if we could.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about LyndsayBotten on 16/09/2014


Response by LyndsayBotten on 17/09/2014:

:-) Thank you Nikki for this lovely review. I loved looking after Jackson and miss him lots.
Tell him chicken says "hi"
Hopefully speak to you both soon x

Lyndsey has been my child mind for a number of years looking after my 3 children. Lyndsey is a very caring, understanding, generous and wonderful lady that loves her job and it shows in the care that not only she gives her own children but the children she looks after as well. She has helped my children's development throughout the years and my children loved lyndsey and the care she gave them. I would recommend Lyndsey to anyone looking for a childminder she is the best in the area and I'm very sad to leave her as I no longer require a childminder.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about LyndsayBotten on 10/09/2014

Lyndsay has been a fantastic childminder to my daughter who was 11 months old when she started. I cannot fault the care that she has received. Lyndsay has helped my daughter develop in every way and kept track of everything so that I could see what fun she was having without me! She has been flexible when I have needed it and always did everything that I asked her to do as well as offering me lots of invaluable advice if I asked. My daughter has had so much fun during the 11 months that she was there and she loved Lyndsay and her family (including Hettie the dog!). We will miss her a lot.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about LyndsayBotten on 27/08/2014


Response by LyndsayBotten on 27/08/2014:

Thank you so much for your review Lindsay. I have loved looking after Poppy and welcoming her in to my family. she is an amazing little girl and I will miss not seeing her everyday. Are you sure you don't want to move to Lincoln too?? :-)

Lyndsay has been my childminder since september 2010. She looked after my son who is now 7 and daughter who is now 4. My daughter has special needs and learning difficulties but this was never a problem for lyndsay. She always included her in all activities. Lyndsay provides a safe and fun environment for all the children she looks after and is always fair when sorting disputes between children on the rare occasion they arosed. My children will miss going before and after school.

  • 5 stars Overall

by about LyndsayBotten on 17/03/2013

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.