Avatar for Karen G

Karen G

Childminder in Salisbury

Usually responds within 2 days

Female Member since Apr 2012 Last Updated Jul 2023 Last Login Mar 2024

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hi there and thank you for taking the time to enquire about my childminding services. I live on Bishopdown Farm with my husband and three older children plus the very lovely George, our Cockapoo. I have many years experience with children of all ages and like to think that I create a home from home experience for the children in my care. We have the advantage of being very close to the wonderful Castle Hill Country Park and surrounding area and have many playparks situated nearby. We are a short drive from Salisbury and I like to make use of the local facilities regularly.
Day to day, we make time for outside play, craft activities and local trips out, plus visits to local toddler groups. The children have fun with puzzles, board games, drawing, lego, playdough etc. and have access to a wide range of play resources, books and toys in our playroom. We have a lovely garden that the children have access to with opportunities to explore water, sand and nature.
We have lots of fun and I work with parents to ensure the children are settled in well and are meeting their development milestones. I am patient, kind and loving with the children in my care and strive for a calm, learning environment where children make close friendships within the group.

My Experience

Initially, I worked as a Nanny in Greater London for 13 years working with families in their own homes. After relocating to Salisbury, I have worked as a childminder for the last 14 years and was graded Good with an area of outstanding for 'positive behaviour and attitudes' in my last inspection. My experience ranges from new born to teenagers but usually the children in my setting are aged 6 months to 12 years old. I have experience with children that have additional needs and those that need regular medications i.e asthma inhalers.

My Qualifications

I have a Level 3 Diploma in the Children's and Young Peoples Workforce and hold a current first aid certificate. Training and learning is ongoing and I try to attend regular training sessions to cover various topics in childcare and education.

My Availability

Unfortunately, at present, I am full until September 24. Then I will have one space only, for 1 or 2 days a week. I collect children from Greentrees Primary School but currently have no after school spaces . Childcare is available from 8 am to 6 pm but I can occasionally be flexible.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/07/2023

My Fees

  • Childminding from £5.00 per hour

Fees are in line with other local providers and are £5 per hour.

My Local Schools

My Ofsted Inspections

The inspection grades below have been obtained from the Ofsted website based upon the registration number the childminder has provided to us. You should verify this information yourself prior to using the childminder.

Ofsted Good Provider Logo
24 May 2022
8 March 2016 - Outstanding
Show previous inspections
Hide previous inspections

My Documents


No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.