Nanny in Clifton

Babysitter in Clifton

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2012 Last Updated Mar 2018 Last Login 15 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny

About Me

My name is Laura Holtom, I am 29 years old. I live in Clifton, Bristol and moved here last November. I loving in the city of bristol and exploring different places and going on countryside walks. I enjoy going to the gym and fitness classes.

My Experience

I have worked in childcare for 10 years and worked with a wide age range of children. I hold an NVQ 3 in childcare and have attended a lot of training courses, e.g. first aid, safeguarding, signalong, behaviour training etc. I worked in a day care nursery for 4 years in swindon and then went onto widen my childcare experience and worked abroad doing a summer and winter season. I then went onto nanny in swindon for two years for children aged 7, 4 & 3. I loved working as a nanny and had a good relationship with the family and children. As the children got older and were all at school I felt like it was the right time to experience working in the social care sector with children in care as I had wanted to do this so i then started working as a residential support worker in a children's home with children aged 7 to 15 years who had experienced broken down foster placements and had challenging behaviour. I am currently still in this role in Bristol but as I do shift work I have 4 days off each week so would really like to do some nannying alongside this . Although my days off change each week, i always know i advance so can plan ahead. I am also studying a foundation degree in therapeutic work with children and young people and I am in my second and final year so will complete this next may. I study once a month for this so my jobs have been able to be flexible around my study days. I have my own car and full driving license.

My Qualifications

NVQ 3 in Childcare and development
I have attended many courses including First Aid, Safeguarding, Health and Safety, Signalong, Behaviour training, Asthma training and various other training courses that I enjoyed and helped further my knowledge.
Foundation degree in therapeutic work with children and young people

My Availability

Starting asap, part time, would also be able to do some evening babysitting.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 31/03/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £9.00 per hour (gross)

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.