
Nanny in Watford

Babysitter in Watford

5 stars
(1)

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2009 Last Updated Dec 2020 Last Login Dec 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
After School Nanny
Own Car
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help

About Me

Hi! I'm Sasha

I'm a 27 year old Nanny, based in Watford with a BTEC National Diploma in Health and Social Care from West Herts College (completed in June 2011).

I grew up in a child-minding household since I was 5 years old and helped my mother on occasion. I am well versed in treating every child as an individual and with equal concern. My Mum was a great teacher! Working in this environment means I have to expect the unexpected and deal with whatever comes my way!

I am a working mum with a 5 year old girl called Scarlett and a 2 year old girl called Millie and I am looking for a minding job where the parents will be happy for my daughters to come too. Although they will not always be with me. I am also happy to work from my home if this is what you would prefer. With all the children I've looked after I've tried to get out and about with them as much as I possibly can, to 3 groups a week regularly, parks when the weather allows, day trips and the library etc.

I am a reliable and punctual person, with a good attendance history, I am adaptable to change and I am very enthusiastic and capable. I also have a full driving licence and own my own car. I have a CRB check and have done first aid.

I will be looking for a new nannying job and am open to a variety of different schedules depending on your needs. I am also available for ad-hoc babysitting.

My eldest daughter attends Coates Way school so I can offer school drop off and pick up from here.

If my situation would fit with your requirements please feel free to contact me.

Thank you,

Sasha

My Experience

I have been working full—time as a nanny for the last 6 years looking after a variety of children of different ages:

December 2011 – December 2013 - I had sole responsibility as a nanny for a 6 month baby girl 3 full days a week. This eventually went up to 5 days a week.

December 2013 – August 2014 - I went on maternity leave to have my daughter Scarlett, who is now 17 months old.

August 2014 – February 2015 - caring for a 4 year old boy before and after school but at the end of February 2015 his Grandma retired so took over caring for him

March 2015 - Working for two families - one in the morning from 7-9am and one in the afternoons from 3-6.30pm. In the mornings I cared for a 3 year old girl and in the afternoons I looked after two boys aged 3 and 6.

October 2015 - December 2016 - I was nannying for a 2 year old girl 3 days a week 8am-7pm up until I went on maternity leave when I was pregnant with my second daughter.

July 2017 - Present - I have been doing after school pick ups for a 6 year old girl 3pm-7pm.

I have also worked in two primary schools and one nursery as part of my work experience:

Bournehall Primary School from September 2009 - December 2009 where I worked as a classroom assistant in a reception class.

Meadow Wood school from May 2010 - July 2010 - This is a primary school for young children with learning difficulties and disabilities, where I also worked as a classroom assistant.

First Place Nursery - April 2011 - July 2011- This is a private nursery and here I worked in various rooms with various aged children.

My Qualifications

GCSE'S

English Literature- A
English Language - A
R.E - A
Drama - C
Graphics - C
Maths - D
Double Science - D

Level 3 BTEC National Diploma in Health and Social Care Level 3 - Passed
Key Skills - Passed
Functional Skills - Passed

My Availability

Monday to Friday

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 07/12/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £8.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £10.00 per hour (net)

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Sasha. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sasha is a fantastic nanny to my daughter, she is punctual, respectful, loyal and wonderful with children. Sasha gives my daughter breakfast, plays with her, dresses her and takes her to nursery for me. She always leaves my house spotless.
Her daughter Scarlett is also delightful and together with my little girl they have formed a lovely friendship.
I would highly recommend her to any families looking for a new nanny, she really is so great and we will miss them both coming over every day.

  • 5 stars Overall

by Avatar for nglick nglick about Avatar for Sasha Sasha on 23/07/2015

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.