Lexi

Babysitter in Ardingly

5 stars
(3)

Usually responds within 15 minutes

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2012 Last Updated Jul 2021 Last Login 04 Aug 2021 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
First Aid Training
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
I'm Covid-19 Vaccinated

About Me

Hello,
I live in Ardingly & am available Mon, Tues & Thursday mornings from 07.00 to 12.00 hours.
I am also available Friday afternoons from 13.30 hours .
Evening babysitting from 18.30 hours on Mon/Wed/Friday/Sat & Sundays.
I have three grown up children.
I enjoy two part-time private posts in Lindfield for two great families caring for children and includes household help. I also have a part time supervisory role (term time only) for a school in Worth where I am responsible for 13 to 18 year old boys.
I am physically fit, dynamic and thoroughly enjoy the company of children and vice versa. I enjoy being outdoors/walking/playing & having adventures with those in my care. As a mother of three I feel I have the experience that you would wish for in a PA/House Helper/Babysitter - a good all-rounder. I am happy to 'muck in' with whatever needs doing & am incredibly pet friendly :)

My Experience

- Bringing up and caring for my own three children.
- Babysitting and caring for children of my closest family friends over the years.
- My supervisory post at Worth School.
- My current part-time care role.
- My current part-time Housekeeper/Childcare roles.

My Qualifications

I have received First Aid Training in the workplace, First Aid in School to be updated end August 2021 and hold an up-to-date enhanced DBS certificate & Blue Badge Carer's Insurance.

My Availability

I am currently available Monday, Tuesdays (as of Aug) & Thursday mornings until 12 noon.
I am also available Fridays after 1pm
At weekends, during school holidays only (26th June to 31st July) I am available from 12 noon.
Am also available for evening babysitting Mon, Wed, Fri, Sat & Sundays from 6.30pm.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes no yes no no no
Morning yes yes no yes no no no
Afternoon no no no no yes yes yes
After School no no no no yes no no
Evening yes no yes no yes yes yes
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 26/07/2021

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour

I currently charge £12 net per hour

My Documents

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for Lexi. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Our boys adore Lexi! She is fun, practical, sensitive and kind. We value her experience and creativity highly, along with her eye for what needs doing! As soon as she walked in, she felt like part of the family. She is flexible and a delight to be around - for both children and grownups! We would recommend her to anyone.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Ashley Ashley about Avatar for Lexi Lexi on 19/07/2021


Response by Avatar for Lexi Lexi on 20/07/2021:

Thank you sO much . . .

Lexi has been babysitting for us for almost 2 months and my little one adores her. So much energy and enthusiasm and so creative. She is so lovely that when I pick up my daughter (5 yrs old) from school and remind her that Lexi is coming she literally screams YES!! I would highly recommend her services.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for chaupt chaupt about Avatar for Lexi Lexi on 18/07/2021


Response by Avatar for Lexi Lexi on 20/07/2021:

Thank you . . . always a delight :)

Lexi looks after my son every week and right from the time that she arrived, I felt that she knew exactly what she was doing. She has got to know my 1.5 year old really well, she is lovely and calm and her experience shines through. I would definitely recommend her

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Avatar for Kathryn Kathryn about Avatar for Lexi Lexi on 14/07/2021


Response by Avatar for Lexi Lexi on 20/07/2021:

Thank you, my mornings are brightened when seeing a BIG smile greeting me at the door :)

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.