5 stars (2)
image/svg+xml

Nanny in Brighton And Hove

Babysitter in Brighton And Hove

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2012 Last Updated Jun 2020 Last Login 11 Aug 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
Special Needs Experience
First Aid Training
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Montessori Trained

About Me

Thank you for looking at my profile.

My name is Sarah, I'm 34 and living in Southwick.

I have up to date DBS and first aid. I have also been Ofsted registered in the past for previous families and very happy to do this again.

I am looking for a new position to go alongside my current 18 hours a week nanny role.

The family I currently work for are very flexible and don't mind changing days etc so I can work for another family also.

I'm also available for local babysitting roles, emergency help and childcare consulting on a number of topics from baby led weaning to potty training.

I also offer one to one Montessori sessions where I can introduce little ones to Montessori resources in your own home.

I have over 8 years' experience as a nanny and 3 years' experience as a Montessori Teaching Assistant in a private nursery in Richmond, London. I absolutely love children and being in their company. I love my job! I have remained close with my previous families and love to visit the children.

I have worked as a nanny in London and Hove.

I have looked after children before with serious food allergies and skin conditions. Experience with administering epi pens.

I have an NVQ Level 3 in childcare and various Montessori courses.

I have excellent references from my previous 3 families, nursery managers and current family.

If you are looking for an experienced, professional nanny that loves spending time with children then I could be the nanny for you...activities that I would build into the day: parks, picnics, stories and cuddles, groups and clubs, baking, singing and dancing, tickles, library, museums, dressing up, hide and seek and much more.

Experienced in baby-led weaning, potty training, establishing routine and gentle sleep training.

Happy to take on nursery duties, light housework and run errands. Typical duties include: loading and unloading dishwasher, post office trips, children's laundry, unpacking online food shop, picking up dry cleaning, purchasing birthday cards and presents for children's parties and replenishing fridge/cupboards with essentials.

I am educated to post graduate level so very able to support homework. Good understanding of EYFS, phonics and various reading trees. Also very creative.

I am also a keen cook and able to prepare healthy meals from scratch.

Driver with own car. No points etc.

Thanks for reading, I'm aware it's rather long.

Please send me a message if this sounds like a good fit.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

Sarah

My Experience

Over 8 years' experience as a nanny
3 years' experience as a Montessori teacher at Montessori nursery

My Qualifications

NVQ Level 3, ECAT, Montessori Courses, Ofsted registered, First Aid, DBS

Post Graduate Degree

BA Hons degree in History, 2:1

A - Levels in History, Art and Sociology

10 GCSEs

My Availability

Looking for a nannying role
Would as be interested in babysitting
Childcare consulting also available
One to one Montessori sessions

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Morning yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
After School yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Evening yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes yes yes
Last Updated: 30/06/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £12.00 per hour (net)

From £10 an hour net for babysitting (children in bed etc). From £12 an hour net for nannying. Rates are variable depending on hours and number of children etc. Please ask about fees for consulting and one to one Montessori sessions. Thank you.

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 09/06/2020)
  • image/svg+xml UK Driving Licence (added 09/06/2020)
  • Reference: Reference from first nanny role for PGCE application (added 09/06/2020)
  • Reference: Reference/nice not from first position as a nanny (added 09/06/2020)
  • Reference: Relating to nursery position (added 09/06/2020)
  • First Aid Certificate: First aid (added 09/06/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: BA Hons in History (added 09/06/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: Montessori qualifications (added 09/06/2020)
  • Exam Certificate: NVQ level 3 (added 09/06/2020)
  • UK Passport (added 09/06/2020)
  • DBS Check (added 09/06/2020)

Reviews

Below are the latest reviews for GreatNan. Please note that reviews represent the subjective opinions of other Childcare.co.uk users and not of Childcare.co.uk. Parents must carry out their own checks and references on childcare providers to ensure that they are completely happy before enaging in the use of their services.

Sarah has been with us for 3 afternoons a week since end of February 2020. Having Sarah around has been invaluable to us and I could not be happier with how things have worked out. Sarah has built a very strong relationship with Helen [15 months old] and I think they enjoy each other's company. They go on an outing once a day when the weather permits. Sarah is great at coming up with different activities. I feel completely confident that any activity Sarah does with Helen will be safe and fun! Sarah often sends me photos so I know what they have been up to.

I have found Sarah to be always reliable, organised, flexible and is a pleasure to have in our home. Sarah has been supportive with any routine that we have set for Helen and follows our wishes unquestioningly.

I work from home and I keep myself out of the way, which we have found works well, but I do enjoy that I can often hear laughter coming from the room.

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Vera about GreatNan on 20/03/2020

Sarah looked after my daughter full time from the age of 5mths until she went to nursery at 2yo. Sarah fitted in with our family really well, she was super organised, never late and really calm. She established great routines for Nuala and guided us through the weaning stage really well. Nuala has turned out to be a very socially confident toddler and loves Sarah to bits; they still meet up occasionally for playdates and Nuala loves seeing her. Would highly recommend!

  • 5 stars Overall
  • 5 stars Setting
  • 5 stars Cleanliness
  • 5 stars Food
  • 5 stars Communication

by Hove2017 about GreatNan on 15/03/2020

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.