kelly77

Nanny in Surbiton

Female Member since Jan 2009 Last Updated Aug 2020 Last Login Oct 2021 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Tax-Free Childcare
Nanny Share

About Me

Hi I am a friendly, happy, caring responsible person who loves children. I enjoy spending time in their company and getting to know them. I am quite strict with the children in my care but feel that with the right boundaries children can grow and learn safely and enjoy all that life has to offer. I think that the families I have worked with would agree that I have helped teach their children manners and they know how to behave in public, but still have fun!
During a usual working week we like to visit the local playgroups, playgrounds and our friends with similar aged children. We enjoy walks in the woods (hunting for bears/fairies/dinosaurs/elves/pirates) and trips to Wisley gardens, Kew, Claremont and other outdoor places. We try to spend as much time outside and enjoying ourselves as possible, however we do like to draw and have created a few mural type pictures for the playroom walls.
Away from work I enjoy socialising with friends, the cinema, walking camping and skiing. I like to encourage the children in my care to be physically active. I also run a Guide Unit with 22 girls aged 10-14.

My Experience

I have nannied since qualifying in 1996, looking after children aged 6months to 14 years old.
For the last 14 years I have been working nannyshare jobs which has involved a lot of organisation and time management.

My Qualifications

I have an NNEB qualification, I am OFSTED registered which means I am insured and have a current first aid certificate. You can used the tax free childcare offer.
Plus a Girlguiding adult leaders qualification
Full UK driving license

My Availability

Looking for a family to join our share. I’ve been looking after a family of 2 boys now 11&14 for the last 13 yrs and another family joined us almost 5 years ago. It’s time to leave my big boys now and look for someone to join my younger share half. Boy 3 and Girl 5 in Berrylands. Both will be attending Grand Avenue Primary in September.
We’re looking for a little friend to join us from January 2021.
The older 2 children will be with me until 9am and then again from 3, so a share family would get 6 hours a day 1-1 care for their child plus a few hours with 2 bigger friends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes no yes no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/09/2020

My Fees

  • Nannying from £12.50 per hour (gross)

negotiable

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.