Childminder in Blackwater

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2009 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 06 Nov 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
Special Needs Experience
Overnight Care
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Newborn Experience
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Johanna Smith level 6 Bachelors Degree with Honors in child development and education. An award in education and traing.

Bluebells Childcare..........

Thank you for taking time to view my profile I now have an availability.



Firstly, having been in the same situation as you, searching for childcare, I can so appreciate how difficult it is for you finding the right person as I've been there myself! Leaving your most precious little baby with a stranger is the hardest and biggest decision to make and let me tell you, no one was good enough to look after my child when I was looking, but, I did find a wonderful child-minder eventually.

I am a OUTSTANDING in Wellbeing of the child the most important area Ofsted Registered ACCREDITED NETWORK Child-minder via PACY I have 20 years experience and immense training.

I am level 6 which is a full Bachelors Degree with honours in Education, Child development and Childcare.

I live in a Victorian house with a large garden where I provide a warm, safe & secure, friendly & family orientated HOME FROM HOME environment in which your child can have fun learning and exploring the world around them. I am very caring towards the children and treat all the children within my care as if they were my own. Lots of cuddles and praise are given to build a relationship where your child will feel secure therefore learning and developing to their full potential building self confidence and self esteem.

I have a large selection of toys and resources to support the children's learning and development and to have fun with :) Activities, outings and play are to suit each child's individual interests and personal potential.

I provide many activities and outings. We go to toddler groups, farms, cinemas, theatres, parks, big adventures in the woods, theme parks and water splash parks to name but a few! But, most importantly, your child will have a huge amount of fun here to experience and learn from at his/her own pace with guidance.

They will develop at a faster rate as majority of your child’s learning is based on 'hands-on' experiences taking our 'indoor' learning outside. In turn your child will also learn how to socialise with other children and adults and naturally have respect for others.

I have experience with a wide and varied range of wonderful children over the years and it is always my aim to work to accommodate each individual child and parents requirements and wishes also to be as flexible as possible in my approach to each child's care.

I am also able to draw down the Early Years Educational Funding, currently 30 hours per week for 2-4 year olds.

I hold a full Public Liability Insurance and hold Fully Comprehensive Childminding Insurance on my vehicle. I also hold an Enhanced CRB Police check.

I do work on recommendation, so I do encourage parents to liaise with me if ever a problem arises. I am very approachable and do work well with all parents & children.

OFSTED have registered me with overnight care so please feel free to use this facility if required.

Please contact me for further details and to discuss your requirements. I am extremely flexible to accommodate shifts and varying hours. We can then make arrangements for you to pop over, view my setting and have a cuppa.

I hope this has helped you in making a decision

Thank you for reading and don't hesitate to ask any questions.

Kind Regards

Johanna

My own children are 13 years old and 21 years old my 21 year old is also DB's cleared.

My Experience

Advanced First Aid.

Food Hygiene + Hart County Council Hygiene Certified.

Award in education and training
730 Teaching certificate.

Training for Asthma.

Caring for children with Adhd some other SEN. (Special Educational Needs).

I have experience with a wide and varied range of children and their indivual needs.

Bachelors Degree with honours in Child Education and development - level 6 University of Surrey.

CAF Awareness Training

The Early Years Foundation Stage Framework

Fully qualified Early Years First Aider

Safeguarding certification

Health & Safety

Environmental Health Checked

Equal Opportunities

0 – 5 Child’s Play

Hampshire’s Fire Safety & Procedures

My Qualifications

Bachelors Degree with honours in Child Education, Development and Childcare. level 6.

My Availability

Monday to Friday 7.30am onwards but hours are negotiable to suit Parents Individual Needs

plus I am registered for over night care.



After school care provided, I collect from Potley Primary School, but I can collect from other schools also.

References Available.

I also cover School Holidays, Emergency Childcare and Short Term care, weekends.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight yes yes yes yes yes no no
Last Updated: 14/01/2016

My Fees

To be discussed between Parents and Myself.

All forms of payment are welcome such as Childcare Vouchers.

I am also able to draw down the Early Years Educational Free Funding, currently 30 hours per week for 2 & 4 year olds. (FEET FUNDING)

Thank you for taking your time to look :)

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.