Childminder in Hinckley

Usually responds within 12 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2009 Last Updated Apr 2019 Last Login 17 Sep 2019 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered

About Me

My name is Elaine Tingle. I am a Ofsted registered childminder based in Hinckley. I provide a home from home loving environment for children to develop and thrive. We follow the Early Years Foundation Stage framework in the setting and it enables the children to learn through play, by having vast quantities of toys and resources for all ages in a large playroom. We like to play outside in our gated and secured garden as much as possible and I offer a variety of outdoor toys, games, water/sand play. We regularly go on outings such as the zoo, bird land, tots groups, the park, the woods, indoor play areas, museums etc.
I currently do drop offs and pick ups from Burbage infant/junior school and little explorers(Burbage).
Also pick ups from St Mary's in Hinckley.
At the moment I'm working with an assistant who is my eldest daughter(Jordan Tingle-Goodman), offering spaces for up to 6 preschoolers per day.

My Experience

I have 3 children of my own(22,19,15) and I have been working as a childminder for just over 11 years and have attended many childcare and development courses.

My daughters experience-
I have been working with my mum for over 3 years now, but before I did work experience with her for 2 years part of my childcare course at jcc sixth form.
Since the age of 13 (2010) I have been an assistant teacher helper at Shelby Academy of Dance, helping out in there baby classes teaching students aged 2-6 years.
I also babysit some of the children my mum and I childmind.

My Qualifications

Level 3 Diploma in home based childcare
Paediatric first aid
Child protection-safeguarding children
Dbs check

My daughters qualifications-
Level 3 National diploma in children's care, learning and development.
National level 2 health and social care
HABC level 3 in Paediatric first aid.
Dbs check
Has been passed by Ofsted to be suitable to work with children.

My Availability

MONDAY TO FRIDAY
I work between the hours 7:45-6:00

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 03/04/2019

My Fees

  • Childminding from £3.75 per hour

£3.75 PER HOUR
I can offer FEEE funding for 2 and 3 year olds.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.