Vanessa

Childminder in Hampton Wick

Female Member since May 2012 Last Updated Aug 2017 Last Login 11 Jan 2022 Email

My Summary

Ofsted Registered
First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
2 Year Old Free Childcare
3 and 4 Year Old Free Childcare

About Me

Hi, I am a mother of two, Robyn who is (8.5) and Dylan (6). We are a very friendly setting with lots of activities and adventures to go on. Which means healthy, organic, freshly made meals and snacks. Some of which we grow at the allotment.

My children get on well with others and are always delighted when children come to play and learn. They have always been used to having others around and treat them like siblings. Being the eldest of 5 I think it is a great experience for everyone in the setting. I am inclusive ensuring everyone is given the opportunity to learn and be given a chance to experiment.

I mainly drop off and collect from Hampton Wick Infant and Nursery School, St John's the Baptist Junior School.

I try to be flexible to suit everyones needs, always welcome to come for a visit. Please do get in contact.

My Experience

I have been chilmdinding for 7.5 years now with ages ranges varying from 9mts to 9 Years. I encourge positive behaviour, through praise, encouragment hugs and distractions. I work on ensuring children are given opportunities to grow independently and are able to make decision through choice making and errors. social skills are encourage by sharing and communication. Evenyone is treated fairly (age appropriate, when necessary).


We have busy day with lots of variations, visting playgrounds, bushy park (2Mins), library, shops. playgroups, soft plays, music groups, farms, friends houses and what ever adventures we come across on our ways to and from these area (insect/train/bus/plane spotting).

My Qualifications

I have ICP (Intoduction to Childare Practice)
Diploma in Childcare
Peadratic first Aid trained
CAF course attended
Degree in sports science and Irish Studies
A PGCE in PE ( teacher )
Have attended many courses related to childcare eg Safeguarding sign language
Ofsted registered -Good
Registered with Richmond childminding network and am now accredited(accept gov. grant aid when child is over 3yrs old).

My Availability

I have some vacancies. Please get in touch for more details to access suitability with what you are looking for.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/03/2016

My Fees

Approx £6- £8.50 per hour.

Please get in contact for a more detailed breakdown. There is a reduced fee for siblings.

My Local Schools

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.