image/svg+xml

Childminder in Horsham

Babysitter in Horsham

Usually responds within 4 hours

Female Non-smoker Member since Oct 2009 Last Updated Sep 2020 Last Login 21 Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

DBS Check
Ofsted Registered

About Me

Rated 'Good' by Ofsted. I work with my husband who is my registered assistant, plus our younger daughter is also registered as an assistant and works with us on occasions. Our eldest daughter is married with two children and lives in the Horsham District. We also have two friendly cats.

We encourage the children to have fun and learn through playing with the wide range of resources we own. We enjoy going on outings to the countryside and make use of our National Trust membership. We are now currently undertaking occasional outings, adhering to socially distancing requirements.

Although at present we make use of our garden as much as possible and ensure that good hygiene practices are carried out daily. We are unable to attend Toddler groups and childminder drop in sessions in the town at present and will risk assess before attending them in the future, once they reopen.

Although we are a slightly larger setting with up to 6 little ones, 0-4 years old, plus older children before and after school, we encourage the children to respect each other and arrange a range of activities and outings to suit the age range. Currently we have some of our school age children attending although they are often going g home soon after getting to our setting, therefore reducing the risk.

I use a daily diary for the younger children. We also share information with the parents about how your children are enjoying themselves and developing through photographs and discussions, in addition to using Tapestry online journal.

Our home is near the station and ideally situated for commuters, I am able to be flexible around start and finish times and also able to cater for shift workers.

I am able to provide funded hours for 2, 3 & 4 year olds plus accept payment through childcare vouchers and the Tax Free Childcare payment system. I also offer the 30 hours funded places.

My Experience

Registered since 1995 I am a member of the local Octopus Childminding Group and a volunteer with PACEY, Professional Association for Childcare and Early Years, where I am involved in supporting local childminders and nannies.

I have also been a volunteer leader with the Scout Association, and as a supporter, having recently finished after 40 years volunteering with the Scouts.

I am also a Trustee for Brighton Road Baptist Church Playschool and some of the children I care for attend this setting in conjunction with myself.

I am an experienced babysitter, and I am willing to travel up to 10 miles from Horsham. I am not currently taking babysitting bookings.

My Qualifications

BA (Hons) Early Years from The Open University
Level 4 Certificate in Early Years Practice
Certificate in Childminding Practice.
NVQ Level 3 in Child Care & Education
Paediatric First Aid
Plus undertaken a wide variety of courses including: Child Protection (Safeguarding), Inclusion, Behaviour Management, Asthma and Levels 1 & 2 Makaton.
I previously volunteered with the Scout Association for 40 years and was a Wood Badge Holder for the Scout Association as a Cub Scout Leader and Assistant District Commissioner.
I am currently waiting results from my MA Childhood & Youth with The Open University.

My Availability

I currently have a space on a Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday & a Friday for an under 5 year old. Please ask about after school spaces for Arunside and Kingslea.

I am available for evening babysitting after 6.30pm. within a 10 mile radius of Horsham.

Sorry not undertaking babysitting at present. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes no yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes no yes no no
After School yes no yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 14/09/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £9.00 per hour
  • Childminding from £5.50 per hour

From £5.50 per hour, for part time hours and £5.40 per hour for full time hours (more than 30 hours) per week). I am able to offer the 30 hours Funded Care per week subject to the maximum of 1140 hours per year, which when stretched over 47 weeks reduces to 24 hours per week.

Babysitting fees are £9 per hour with a minimum of £25.00

My Local Schools

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • UK Passport (added 03/05/2020)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.