
Nanny in Wantage

Babysitter in Wantage

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2012 Last Updated Apr 2020 Last Login May 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Night Nanny
Full Driving Licence
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Daytime Babysitter
Newborn Experience
Mothers Help
Hotel Babysitter
Emergency Babysitter
Nanny Share
Potty Trainer
Bedtime Nanny
Virtual Nanny
Free NHS Emergency Childcare

About Me

I am a mum of 3 teenagers, a 23 yr old daughter and twin boys that are 20. My daughter works in customer services, 1 of the boys is off to uni in September and the other is due to enrol on a level 4 apprenticeship. I am looking to do some part time/ flexible childcare, I have been working within childcare for over 25 yrs now and enjoy every aspect of it but will say enjoy the one to one side more than working within nurseries. I am presently babysitting and nannying for a couple of parents that were my key children within an old position as a nursery nurse, also a 6 month old baby and a 11 yr old term time only after sch once a week, while being Bank staff within a private nursery. I have been extremely lucky to have travelled with one of my families and would be happy to do this again. I have just finished my degree in psychology.

My Experience

I have worked within childcare for over 25 yrs within various roles from foster parent to nursery nurse, working with children from the ages of 2 weeks to 19 yrs. I am level 3 qualified in play work, enjoying the more practical hands on side of childcare. Enjoying seeing a child discovering or seeing something in a new light. I promote confidence and positive role modeling ensuring a positive and rewarding time while within my care. I work within boundaries and routine ensuring these are kept as much as allowed by circumstances believing this enables a secure surrounding for a child to grow and gain confidence. As well as having my own twins I also have much recent experience with twins working as a mother's support and nanny for the last year with twins from 2 weeks to 11 months. I am able to produce references that include children that are now working within childcare that I took care of when they were younger to parents that I work with at the present moment.

My Qualifications

Level 3 diploma in play work
Degree in psychology
First aid trained
Certificate in safe guarding

My Availability

I am available for various hours that can be discussed. Available to travel.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School no no no no no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 06/04/2020

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £13.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £15.00 per hour (gross)

To be discussed.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.