Paulagra

Childminder in West Molesey

Usually responds within 2 hours

Female Member since May 2012 Last Updated Jun 2021 Last Login Jan 2022

My Summary

First Aid Training
DBS Check
Full Driving Licence
Own Car
School Pickups
Childcare Qualifications
Pre-Registration

About Me

Hi, my name is Paula. I have been an Ofsted registered childminder for over 13 years. My latest Ofsted inspection in August 2019 was graded Good. I have the necessary CRB checks and my paediatric first aid training and safeguarding training is updated every 3 years.

I am registered to care for 6 children under the age of 8 and 3 of these can be under five and 1 under 1.

I completed an NVQ 3 in Childrens Care Learning and Development in my own time 5 years ago and attend various courses on an ongoing basis to ensure my continued personal development and effective delivery of requirements within childcare.

Life is a learning journey for us all and especially for little ones and so I provide a varied, stimulating and fun experience for your children whilst they are in my care ensuring their safety is paramount and their physical and emotional needs are met, they quickly settle into our routines and become 'part of the family' and enjoy playing and connecting with the other children. I have seen many children through from being a baby to starting school and it's a privilege I enjoy, to help, see and support the children grow and be a part of that important first few formative years before they start school

We regularly go out and about and attend toddler/childminding groups, soft play, go to the local parks, bushey park and for walks by the river, and occasionally other trips when it suits, to provide a varied learning experience whilst maintaining routines, we do arts and crafts, playdoh, drawing, colouring, sticking and play with lots of various toys all age and stage relevant, learning to share and be nice to each other aswell as how to look after ourselves and be safe as we go along,

I work with the Early Years Foundation Stage and so all of my activities are appropriate and adaptable to individual children's abilities and stage of development. I take lots of photos of what your child is doing and so you can regularly see and be a part of planning their path forwards.

My Experience

I have 2 daughters of my own, currently aged 18 and 15 and have looked after children from 6 months up to 9 years old since I have been childminding.

Whilst I have been childminding I have done voluntary work helping in a pre-school nursery and I used to help at my daughters' junior school in the library on a regular basis (until she left the school) – I enjoy being with children and learning all about each individual child, seeing them grow and progress as they go through all those many milestones that children achieve in their first 5 years

Working in partnership with parents is the best way for me to provide the most fulfilling and supportive childcare for you and your child as possible and so an open and honest relationship between us is important, I am flexible (where possible) adaptable and reliable and references are available from current and past parents when required.

My Qualifications

NVQ3 in childrens care, learning and development.

Introduction to childminding course, First Aid Course (updated every 3 years) safeguarding training (updated every 3 years), Food Hygiene and Health and Safety to name a few of the many courses I have attended over the years to support good childminding practise. I continue to update and broaden my knowledge through training and by being a member of childminding groups and Pacey on an ongoing basis.

My Availability

I work Monday-Thursday 8-5 but will do hours outside these as required, I can do school/nursery runs in Molesey if required as my own children are now at high school.


SPACE AVAILABLE from September 2021 Mon - Wed due to a child moving onto school.

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes no no no
Morning yes yes yes yes no no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes no no no
After School yes yes yes yes no no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 17/06/2021

My Fees

  • Childminding from £6.50 per hour

Rate available on application

I am able to claim funded places for children where required.

My Local Schools

This childminder has not yet informed us whether or not they provide any drop off or pick up services at local schools.

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Childminder.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.