
Nanny in Sidcup

Babysitter in Sidcup

Female Non-smoker Member since May 2012 Last Updated Sep 2018 Last Login Oct 2020 Email

My Summary

Part Time Nanny
Full Time Nanny
Live Out Nanny
Full Driving Licence
Ofsted Registered
DBS Check
First Aid Training
Own Car
Childcare Qualifications
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Tax-Free Childcare
Nanny Share

About Me

Hello my name is Laura and i am 36 years old. I am a hardworking individual who has lots of ideas for activities and experiences for the children. I have been working with children for over 16 years. I have experiences with children from 3 months. i currently work as a nanny looking after three children 4 year old twin and a 9 year old.

My Experience

I Have 16 years experiences working with children form 3 months to nine years.
i have spent 8 years working in a day nursery as a practitioner, caring for the children's basic needs as well as planning and caring out activities for the children, Taking the children on day trips to the farm, soft play areas and outdoor experiences like the Park. I have spent the past three years working as a deputy manager of a 100 place day nursery. I have spent time caring for children from 3 months to five years, I spent half the day in the home rooms playing, caring for the children's individual needs and carrying out activities with the children, as well as taking responsibility for ordering shopping and resources, cooking meals for the children in the cooks absence. Overseeing all the practitioners, and children and making sure that health and safety was adhered to at all times, carrying out practitioners appraisals. I have experiences in planning and carrying out risk assessments for outing for the children's to the farm, park, soft play area. For the last six year I have worked as a nanny in a lovely home in Bechenham. Where I carried out the daily duties of the family home, caring for the children needs getting them ready for school and nursery, per pairing fresh cooked meals. Taking the children to different activities. Supervising homework, other fun activities. In September 2015 I job shared with another family. Looking after one year old twins, three old, 5 year old twins and a seven year old. My duties then including feeding all the children breakfast, getting them ready fro the day, dropping the older children off to school an then going to playgroup, parks, farm and other activities. making lunch for the younger children putting them down for a nap, before collecting the older children from school, supervised homework and cooked dinner. In September 2017, I starting looking after the older children again, taking them school. while the children were at school I carried out the daily duties for the family, cooked dinner, and organised the children clothes for the next day. After school pick up I took the children to there after school activities, supervised homework and reading, gave the children dinner and got them ready for bed.

My Qualifications

CACHE Certificate in child care and Education Level 2
BTEC National Diploma in Childhood studies. Level 3
health and safety
Food Safety
Manual Handling
A Paediatric first aid certificate.
Safeguarding and child protection
Anaphylaxis and Auto Injector.

My Availability

availably September 2018

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Morning yes yes yes yes yes no no
Afternoon yes yes yes yes yes no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening no no no no no no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 30/09/2018

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Nannying from £13.00 per hour (gross)

To be discussed

My Documents

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Nanny.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.