Private Tutor in Cambridge

Babysitter in Cambridge

Female Non-smoker Member since Feb 2009 Last Updated Oct 2019 Last Login 29 Oct 2019 Email Website

My Summary

DBS Check
Evening Babysitter
Weekend Babysitter
Maths Tutor
Biology Tutor
Chemistry Tutor
General Science Tutor
Primary up to 11 years
Secondary 12+
GCSE
A-Level
Engineering/Technology Tutor
Cycling Tutor

About Me

I am a passionate scientist with a great commitment to educate younger generation. If you are currently looking for a private tutor who is enthusiastic about sharing appreciation for science and discovery, here I am. I am very conscientious about creating a positive learning atmosphere by preparing engaging activities/workshops/lessons and nurturing positive self-esteem. I am both resourceful and creative (for example, I was involved in planning and running activities during Cambridge Science Festival). My sense of responsibility and maintaining a safe environment contributed to finalising scientific projects during my master degree, PhD degree as well as extracurricular programmes such as Biomaker Challenge.

References and letters of recommendation available upon request.

Looking forward to hearing from you,

My Experience

More than five years of experience in child care as a nanny, au pair and babysitter. My primary duties revolve around every aspect of children's care. I performed various duties including: ensure children's well-being & safety, perform school runs, accompany children for doctor's or dentist's appointments, provide emotional support, stimulate creative needs (baking, preparing arts and crafts) develop intellectual needs(reading stories, going on trips to botanic gardens, science and cultural festivals), provide educational support (homework, school projects), promote linguistic & cultural awareness when necessary (teaching them about a new culture), promote social interaction with your children's peers through social activities and supervised outings.

Two years experience as a private tutor. Preparing students for GCSE and university exams. My area of expertise is Maths, Chemistry and Biology. I have fist class MChem in Medicinal Chemistry (University of Aberdeen) and finishing PhD in Biochemistry (University of Cambridge).

2016 & 2017 Cambridge Science Festival, public engagement, scientific activity demonstrator

01.2017 - 05.2017, Pint of Science, Cambridge, public engagement, event coordinator

11.2013 - 05.2014, private tutor, preparation for university level chemistry exams,

01.2013 - 05.2013, private tutor, preparation for GCSE, Maths and Science

10.2009 - 05. 2012, occasionally babysitting and after school care for various families in Aberdeen.

2010 – STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics) ambassador – a voluntary job that involves a number of projects that support schools to get the children interested in science and help them to understand many aspects of research techniques.

08.2008 – 08.2009, au pair in Edinburgh, Scotland. Completely responsible for three children: Girl age 9 and boys age 5 and 8.

06.2008-08.2008, summer childcare in Lahti, Finland. Completely responsible for two children: boys age 3 and 5.

02.2007 – 05.2008, au pair in Edinburgh, Scotland. Completely responsible for three children: Girl age 7 and boys age 9 and 11.

01.2005 – 01.2007, nanny in Warsaw, Poland. Completely responsible for two children: Girl age 1 and boy age 3.

My Qualifications

Developing Sports Coaching Skills (University of Aberdeen)

My Availability

Evenings and weekends only

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
Before School no no no no no no no
Morning no no no no no no no
Afternoon no no no no no no no
After School yes yes yes yes yes no no
Evening yes yes yes yes yes no no
Overnight no no no no no no no
Last Updated: 21/10/2019

My Fees

  • Babysitting from £10.00 per hour
  • Tutoring from £25.00 per hour

My Documents

This member has provided us with electronic copies of the following documents that have been reviewed by Childcare.co.uk and are held on file. The documents have been certified by the member as being true and accurate. We recommend you ask to see original copies of the documents before you hire them in order verify the true accuracy for yourself. Find out more about checks & references.

  • DBS Check (added 07/10/2019)

Reviews

No reviews have been submitted for this Private Tutor.

You must be a registered parent and logged in to leave a review.

If you don't have an account then Register Free now.

This profile has been produced from information provided to us by the user. We have not verified or confirmed the accuracy of any of the information and members should undertake their own vigorous checks and references.. Please ensure you read our Safety Advice and information on how to Check Childcare Provider Documents.